You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 74 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

”I’m a lucky ma—an!
I’m a lu-ucky ma-a-an!
How’d I get so lucky!
Am I gonna stay lucky?
I Steem no disrespect, but damn #openmic is fine!!!”

Omfg! A trifector!
Thank you (judges and fellow steemians) so so much for supporting original music and recognising that the art of storytelling in song has a long, rich cultural history and is fundamental to songwriting.
It seems to be a long forgotten art form, but I intend to represent and revive it even more now after this confirmation that it still has an audience who’ll embrace it.

What can I say, except that I’m blown away by the talent that enters open mic, that I’m deeply honoured to be amongst them and have many years of hard work validated by such a supportive community.

I’m in awe at how each of the judges donates so much time and energy to watch, listen, adjudicate, promote and support Steemit musicians.

”we’re all LUCKY men and women to be a part of this community with such passionate people promoting our talents on the block chain!”

Let’s all be proud of this place and treat it like our sacred temple of song where we support each other even more, where we behave honourably and respectfully to the judges by not complaining or harassing them, and where we keep raising the bar of our own level of creativity and passion, standard of production, and expansion of abilities.

Be inspired & inspirational!

Blessings and deep gratitude to you!
🙏🏽⭐️🌟🎶🤙🏽💚💚👌🏽🤟🏽🤘🏽👍🏽🙇🏽‍♂️

Sort:  

Some amazing work @nathankaye. So happy to hear your performances each week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43