You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices of Open Mic - the good, the bad & the beautiful @nathankaye

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks mate. I appreciate that a lot. It's been a hard adjustment on many levels, but I feel it's a sacrifice worth making in the early years of my kids life. To make a living from being a live musician, I have to tour and that takes me away from my family for long bouts of time. I just can't be away and miss my children's early life.

And, yeah, if I had even caught a slight whiff of 'competition' in Open Mic I would've not wanted to be involved as I feel it would've tainted my art and other people's art too.
Comparison is the thief of joy.
I feel that Open Mic maintains a great level of integrity.

Be well @andrewdaines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88