Steemit Open Mic Week -70 The Weekends Earned it ( Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

So, although I still like to refer to myself as a newbie, in this community,i must say I have made rapid success on this platform and the growth was rapid indeed! Sometimes I find myself in doubt as to how much quality in talent ve got really to deserve such attention on here, yes i am sure this happens to many artiste once in a while, even the biggest of them.

Well i came down with cold, cough and cartarrh, this new week and it's been really bad,i could barely talk without filling the room with baritone buzz,so i promised to take a break, but could I? Maybe not for long, lol. The music always takes over when push comes to shove so i found myself preparing for another weeks entry, for me this isn't just a competition ,it's a show and an opportunity to show who ever is watching that I am an artiste from Africa worth investing best believe that.

Although I might have not done a smashing rendition of this song,but this is my effort so far I hope you understand hardwork, regardless of the harsh cold who's no respecter of vocals 😁😁😁😁😁.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Enjoy and off course if you did, upvote and resteem this post if you think it deserves it. 😘😘😘

Much love.

The Weeknd Lyrics
"Earned It"

You make it look like it's magic, oh, yeah
'Cause I see nobody, nobody but you, you, you
I'm never confused
Hey, hey
I'm so used to being used

So I love when you call unexpected
'Cause I hate when the moment's expected
So I'ma care for you, you, you
I'ma care for you, you, you, you, yeah

'Cause, girl, you're perfect
You're always worth it
And you deserve it
The way you work it
'Cause, girl, you earned it,
Shit
Girl, you earned it,
Yeah

You know our love would be tragic, oh, yeah
So you don't pay it, don't pay it no mind, mind, mind
We live with no lies
Hey, hey
You're my favorite kind of night

So I love when you call unexpected
'Cause I hate when the moment's expected
So I'ma care for you, you, you
I'ma care for you, you, you, you, yeah

'Cause, girl, you're perfect
You're always worth it
And you deserve it
The way you work it
'Cause, girl, you earned it
Shit
Girl, you earned it,
Yeah

Lyrics Sourced from https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/weeknd/earnedit.html

Sort:  

This gave me goosebumps, the good kind. Your voice is amazing

O dear you make me smile

Outstanding vocals, brother! I enjoyed this so much! Nice!!

@passion-ground ,I am still very loyal, like I said this is a platform for me to grow and I am willing to learn bruh.

Your video is not working

Fixed, I think you should check it out again 😘😘😘

really really gettin them feels off this my friend you siiiiinng! love your tones just awesome

O thanks ma'am believe me, i do this for the love of the art, i just wanna improve on my talent .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50