Steemit OpenMic week 73 - TIME - original song by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow STEEMUSICIANS and music fans!
My #Openmic entry this week is one of my #original songs called 'TIME'
I look forward to hearing all of the other great #performances this week!

When playing live I like to use foot percussion in the form of a Cajon Bass Box (very cool) and a foot tambourine.
I record my videos for #Openmic at home, so I thought I'd sit at my drum kit this week and use the Bass drum and Hi-Hat as percussion.

Instruments used:

Crafter TA050 Acoustic Guitar
DDrum 22x20 Bass Drum
Paiste 2002 Hi-Hats
And, My Voice (no mic)

Lyrics:

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by

And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

Why are things decided
In the blinking of an eye
It's not the way we plan them
We just push things aside
And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by

I hope you enjoyed this song!
Thanks for listening...
Kindest
Darren

PS. Apologies for the synchronicity issue, but I'm having some trouble with my video and audio sync on my smartphone.
I'm saving up for a decent 1080p video camera (I'm a poor musician) which I can hopefully buy out of the earnings from my blogs and music posts.
If anyone has a camera they could sell me I'd be interested!

Sort:  

That was great Darren. The percussion works really well. I'd consider doing that myself if I wasn't deep in learning mode with my loop pedal!
Love the analogue delay on the vocal too - nice job!

Cheers mate! The 'Delay' you mention on the vocal is just a trick I do in real time...I just repeat the last word of that line!
Cheers again!
Darren.

Absolutely killer song my friend. great playing, great lyrics and great voice. @mrbloom you got talent my friend. thanks for continuing to share with us your gifts

No worries Bonnie.. It's a pleasure to be here sharing my craft with the steemit community!
I look for forwar to hearing the new Album you're putting together

Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4

Kindest
Darren @mrbloom

This is really good man!!!! I also like how you are playing the kick and snare/hat along with singing and guitar! I have a hard time multi tasking like that!

Glad you liked the song mate!
As a drummer, I find it a natural thing to do.

nice song bro but i think there is something wrong with the sound. Maybe it is from my end i dont know. looks like the sound is a bit faster than the movement of ur lips

Yes it is mate! there's some kind of delay with my sound on my camera...I can't understand what's going on with it yet.
Cheers for listening though

Nice song brother @mrbloom it's cool performance :)

Cheers man!
I appreciate you taking the time to listen!

Hey buddy, why your used tags #aceh, where you from buddy? I like your voice. Nice job

Cheers for listening and commenting!
No idea what aceh is?

Wonderful!!!

That's a beaut of a comment!
Thanks for visiting my page!
xx

Nice one man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Cheers my friend!

Thanks for listening Claudia!
I really appreciate the support!

you are very welcome!

This made me wanna dance around my house 😄 So cool!!

AHHH Thanks ever so much @vera.carla
Your song was beautiful!
I didn't understand the words, but music only has one language!
Kindest
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51