STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 72 - U2 One (cover by Darren Claxton)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey my fellow STEEMUSICIANS!!!
I thought I'd do a cover song this week which is a real rarity for me.
Good luck with your entries and I look forward to hearing them!

Kindest as always
Darren

Sort:  

Great cover, Darren! Nice, man!

Ah! Thanks! I was unsure whether to put out a cover this week.
I have so many original songs that I thought a change would be nice for a week.
You're a diamond 🔹

great voice friend .. success, and on the phenomenal guitar

Nice!!! ♥

brutal amigo excelente cover te felicito

I'd catch a grenade for you.

This song of U2 is one of my favourites. Liked your performance and your passion and enthusiasm.

Cheers @qsounds! I appreciate your feedback!

You're Welcome :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Cheers @luzcypher
Thought I'd do a cover as a rarity!

Nicely done! I really enjoyed watching/listening to your entry.

Thanks! I appreciate you taking the time to listen!
Kindest
Darren

right on man. great job getting that tricky vocals part while playin' ;9)

Cheers man! Right at the top of my range! Quite liked it when the voice broke up!
Just adds to the rawness that is #openmic!
Cheers for the vote!
Kindest
Darren

Well done dude. It's a pleasure sharing for this way with many good musicians.

Manu Rodriguez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36