Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Original Song - 'Never Grow'Old' by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_74_1.png


Hello my fellow musicians and music fans! My #Openmic entry this week is one of my #original songs 'Never Grow Old' which is also the title of my 5 track self produced EP.

front.jpg

Inside .jpg

Studio version - https://dsound.audio/#!/@mrbloom/20180225t213501250z-never-grow-old-original-music-by-darren-claxton-aka-mrbloom

I look forward to hearing all of the other great #performances this week too!
Have a healthy and safe week, and I'll no doubt see you around the steemit platform sometime.

Thanks for listening, voting, commenting and reblogging my music, those are the actions that inspire me to keep writing and recording.

Lyrics:

Way down south
where the heather grows
I miss the lines
of your eyes, oh of your eyes

Fields of barley
and the river runs cold
summertime fishing
oh we'll never grow old
we'll never grow old

Summers last forever
when I was a boy
looking out for the weather
oh we were never told

Dipped my toes in water
let my heart sink down
where were you my sister, sister
oh I'll never know, I'll never know

Have a great week!
Kindest
Darren @mrbloom

Sort:  

Love the way you push the beat on that guitar. Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Cheers man!
It has such a nice groove to it... Completely unintended I must add.
Thanks for your ongoing support @luzcypher
I'm so glad to be here sharing my music!
@mrbloom

Hi!!! I have not heard your music I follow you a while ago but now it hurts me to do it! Many successes in your music we will continue supporting you from Steemit

Thanks for listening and commenting! I really appreciate the support of the Steemit community!

Great vibe man!

Cheers man! It groves along nicely huh?
The lyrics are about how I spent my summers, fishing, chasing girls and just being a lad!
Thanks for listening chief!

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Incredible dude! Since I started in here I've enjoyed your posts, I respect you because you're an integral musician, as I always say and many musicians too 'when music gets out from your soul it's impossible that it doesn't touch the heart of everyone'.

Completely grateful for your post. I really impressed, there are a lot of talent in here.

Greetings again,

Manu Rodriguez.

That's a great compliment my friend!
It's #steemians like you that keep me going and writing music!
Kindest
@mrbloom

You got a 3.00% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @mrbloom!

I'd upvote, but I'm recharging my steempower :) So I'll comment at least! Enjoyed it - keep on going, man!

No worries @petrajordan
I get that! My voting power has depleted too!
Love your song for Open Mic this week!

Really enjoy listening to you @mrbloom your song has got such a cool vib. 👌

Thanks for listening!
It has that summer vibe doesn't it?
Kindest
@mrbloom

Great groove on that song bro! ;9)

had 2 watch it again.... does barley really grow that well down under? love ya song bro!

Cheers @gibber
Barley grows here in England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 yep!

ohhh my bad sorry sir I should have checked your profile, love your music, keep jammin' :9)

I will give you up vote; one of the reasons why is in how good your song sounds; other reason is the feeling from where you wrote your lyric, because I could believe I was that little person with toes dipped in water. Supporting!

Thank you kindly! I'm happy it conjured up some emotive thoughts and feelings
Kindest
@mrbloom aka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03