STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71 (original song) Lights by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_71.png


Here's my entry for this week's contest
It's an original song called 'Lights'
I hope the lyrics resonate with some of you.
Thanks again for the support!
@passion-ground @curie @krystle @pfunk @luzcypher @soundlegion
@coruscate

Sort:  

Nice one dude!! Sounding great. I agree, its great to have your music heard and to be part of the openmic community with you too!

Cheers mate!
I really do appreciate all of the lovely comments on my music! It just makes me wanna do more and more...

Great song Darren. I really enjoyed that. I'm looking forward to taking part in the open mics myself.

Cheers @camuel I look forward to hearing your song!
Kindest
Darren

Wow! Really inspiring. Great song and I like your voice.

Cheers man! I really appreciate your support and upvote.

great sound im hearing. u really are good at what you do. Big Ups

I really appreciate your feedback!
Thanks
Darren

Love your song, lovely voice too.

@thisisjordan I really do appreciate yours and everyone else's support and wonderful love for my music!
Kindest
Darren

Lovely song and lovely to meet you here in this wild community. upvote from me :)

Hi @samcook thanks for listening, supporting and upvoting! It means a lot!
Thanks
Darren

what a great song, keep making songs like this simply beautiful, go through our page we will be uploading videos, I follow you

Cheers! You have a very funky cool sound!
I look forward to hearing more!

thanks Bro, we will be in communication, we the musicians have to support us

Congratulations @mrbloom, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4894 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5723.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

@bitgeek This makes me very happy indeed!
I'm so blown away by the reaction to my music from the #steemit community! I'll look forward to hearing from all of the other brilliant songwriters and performances this week!
Thanks again for the stats!
Kindest
Darren

Quite a nice preamble, Darren. I'm certain you speak for many great artists like yourself who are finding captivating audiences for their work.

"Lights" is brilliant! I really enjoyed your performance, brother!

Hey brother! The 'preamble' was meant from the heart! You guys are helping me so much, to finally reach out and captivate an audience! Thanks for listening and for the brilliant comment!
Kindest
Darren.

OMG! That was brilliant!!! beautiful song, beautiful melodies, beautiful guitar playing!! LOVED IT! I am so following you! keep it up!! .

I can see you are fairly new here , yet.. you have really come to appreciate what open mic and steemit in general does to people! you are in the right place, and you also have the right mindset!! congratulations!

You are very kind! Your comments and feedback are one of the main reasons I write songs! To share my deepest, innermost thoughts and feelings with total strangers, that then become new listeners, makes me feel extremely humbled and grateful...
Have a great week whatever you're doing.
Kindest.
Darren 🎶 🎸

you are so very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73