Open Mic Week #71: Original Morning Didgeridoo Rhythms

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry into @luzcypher & @pfunk's weekly #openmic contest on steemit!

Today is my first time ever sharing of my personal music practice, one which has brought balance to me for many years. I play the yidaki (more commonly known as didgeridoo) as a personal practice of connecting with breath and allowing the rhythmic lifeforce to move through me. For me it is deeply grounding, uplifting and centering. It is at once ancient and new, the songs are birthed in a timeless state.

Much love & thanks for listening, Ini

Sort:  

Cool

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Fantastic, you have a great sound and some great complex rhythms. I am a long time player too, and there is nothing like it. You just made my day!!! Gratitude

Touching moment..... thank you. This instrument was my first exposure to a free form instrument and it has revolutionized my view and experience of music. I checked your intro post out that my partner turned me onto and it seems we have a lot in common. Glad to meet a fellow player. Look forward to further connection.

Thanks for your praise, blessings

It's the first time I've heard and seen an instrument like that. I had to google and found myself watching other youtube videos about the instrument. Thank you for letting me learn something new and I hope you win. :)

I'm happy to share new things. I was first introduced to this 12 years and fell in love! Glad you were interested.

Yeah man that's mental!! 'Techno Didge' did you make it yourself? 🎼🎼

Oddly enough there's no mental energy involved, it's all creative juice. All energy.

Termites and an artisan in Australia made this instrument, ''twas not I, but thank you for your compliment. Thanks for listening

I loved it mate thanks for the show! I've tried a few times to play so I know it's not as easy as you make it look, I liked your flute beatbox too that was cool. Look forward to more :-)

Glad to hear you enjoyed it. Playing certainly get easier over time... thanks for the support

Excelet music me friend , congratulations, inlike thats goodvibes, im drummer

Thank you. I'm glad you appreciate the rhythm, a primal connection.

Good video Channel.

Love the didge don't play my enough. Worried about the neighbours but after hearing this I need it. Tomorrow! Amazing playing but the way 💯🐒

Yes, worry less about the neighbors and more about following that inner guide that reminds you to play. You know how healing it is. Let me know if all goes well. Thanks for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49