Steemit Open Mic Week 51: "Le Onde" by Ludovico Einaudi (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

This piece is written by contemporary Italian composer, Ludovico Einaudi, called "Le Onde," which means The Ocean. This is one of my favorites pieces by him, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!




Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for heading up the #Openmic contest.

Click to read more about joining Steemit Open Mic


If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post about everything music, nature, and sometimes cats.

Sort:  

Le Onde is the first piece that got me hooked to Einaudi. Primavera is second. @Morodiene, your playing made my day!

Oo, I'll have to check out Primavera! I only bought the book for Le Onde and stopped there because it was so expensive LOL

:) got hooked to Nuvole Bianche for a while after Primavera

Very nice.... I'm impressed!

Quite beautiful... Well played!

Thank you for listening! I really should learn more Einaudi music - I think his music is appealing to both classical and pop audiences.

Always a pleasure to hear you play.

Hey, want to Help Get Steemit Open Mic To Steemfest 2 ?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you :) And you have my vote!

That was a lovely piece of music! I can hear the ocean in it...

Glad you enjoyed it :)

I'm glad to see that you are still here! ♥

I hope to get a few interesting posts up again by weeks end :o)

Lots of love to you

Yes! Had a break due to hurricane Irma, but trying to get back in action. Good to see you are still here too!

OMG Moro, you had me at Einaudi however it was still awesome, as good as the man himself. You could post yourself performing his work daily and get a 100% vote from me everytime, beautiful work babe 😉

@morodiene this is beautiful. It is a beautiful piece, but your playing is wonderful! Thank you for letting us hear your wonderful playing :)

Thanks, @buckydurddle! It was my pleasure :)

Very nicely played Moro :) so relaxing!

Thanks for listening, Julia! :)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46