Steemit Open Mic Week 43: Rachmaninoff Musical Moment

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

For this week's entry, I decided to play one of my favorite Rach pieces: Musical Moment Opus 16 No. 5.


I just love the feeling of serenity it gives me, and I think it's one of Rachmaninoff's most beautiful works that often gets neglected for the more flashy pieces. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post about everything music, nature, and sometimes cats.

Sort:  

Hi @morodiene,

Thank you for this post. I enjoyed listening to your performance of @rachmaninoff's Moment Musiceaux No 5. It was nicely done!

We have shared this post on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page and in our latest post, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #9].

Thank you so much for the exposure!

Very nice job friend.

Thanks, ducky. :)

Nice piece!
So relaxing!

Yes, I agree :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by morodiene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Fantastically relaxing. Bravo

Thanks, Muxxy ;)

Listening to you play with a glass of red wine and it feels real good. Thanks

Rach with some red...sounds like a great combo!

That was absolutely stunning!

Aww, thanks :)

very nicely done... Enjoyed

Very nice! Followed you, I'm a pianist as well

Following you too, I've enjoyed your openmic videos :)

That's very nice! I don't think I've heard that piece before.

I had never heard it either until a couple of years ago, someone on the pianoworld.com forum posted it and I fell in love (with the music)! I had to learn it after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49