Open Mic Week 70: Prelude in C by J.S. Bach (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

This is one of the most beloved pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach, his Prelude in C Major, BWV 846.


What I love most about this piece is how calm and flowing it is, especially on a modern piano. Enjoy!


Played on a Petrof concert grand piano


Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for heading up the #Openmic contest.

Click to read more about joining Steemit Open Mic


If you enjoyed this post, then I did my job well. I write posts on...well, does anybody really care? Follow me and find out, upvote what you like.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful work, as always.

Thanks, and it's rare I can get a good take on the first try!

It's more typical that I hear your practice for days...weeks...endlessly. One take? You're a beast. For today.

"Beast for a Day" is a good title for something...

Simply beautiful, always loved this piece.

Ooh look, Muxxy isn't as uncultured as he makes out! ^.^

its ok, sometimes I have to fake it too

gasp I think this is the first cultured thing I've ever heard you say!

Yes, Morodiene, this flowed my calm for sure... Thank you for this... It was much needed! :-)

So glad it was helpful! The right music at the right time can do wonders for the soul.

Lovely! Can I join your fan club?

Sure, send me 0.001 SBD :P

😁❤️

Very well done. It seems dark and foreboding, but with a potential for joy brewing beneath the surface. Which is a lot like life.

Dark and foreboding? I guess it's no wonder it's played at a lot of weddings LOL

Goose bumps here..

Thank you as always for providing the Open Mic contest!

Beautiful and very calming, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for listening, @hope777!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77