Steemit open mic week 86 - original song - classic Movement #2 - MDJ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, this is my week 86 entry to the steemit open mic week contest. I thought I would once again do a performance in this awesome church on this lovely 1850s piano.

Really hope you guys like it, have a lovely day and good luck to all the other entries.

Sort:  

Good!!

Yeah hell this sounds so good, I really enjoyed this piece. Looking forward to hearing more of your awesome playing ^^

Dude, this sounds really good. You could have just added the video to your first week 86 entry and not make another post.

You already entered and just forgot to add your video here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@moderndayjester/steemit-open-mic-week-86-classic-movement-2-original-piano-piece-mdj

Anyway, I'm just saying because one of the rules for entering Open Mic is only 1 entry per week and if a judge sees you entered 2 times they could disqualify you and I don't want that to happen to you. Next time you may want to edit your first post and not make another completely different post.

I upvoted this post but not your 1st one because you forgot to add a video to your first one.

Hey man, sorry about this, completely forgot to add the link! I really appreciate this, I know I may seem like I get angry or aggressive at times, I just am very sensitive and feel as tho that I'm never going to make the judges top 5 ever and that upsets me. I don't expect to win every week but I mean, I believe that my art is defiantly worthy of winning at least once in a blue moon! Anyways I know it's not about winning but, it would definatley help getting more funds to put towards better equipment etc etc you know. Anyways cheers have a good evening!

I don't know what to say about that as I have nothing to do with picking the top 5 each week and there are a lot of entries who have played for a lot of weeks and I know the judges have a bunch of people on a list they mean to get to.

All I can say is be patient and consistent.

I, for one, have been enjoying your performances immensely. You definitely have some talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49