Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Original Song - Broken Face - MDJ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

LRYICS

"I'm starving now, but cannot eat, I've lost my mother, its hard to breathe,
Im all alone, my bones are weak, im cut all over, its time to bleed

Rain Drops are falling down, this broken face, broken face, broken face

wheres my heart, wheres that kiss, behind the shadows, i feel so sick,
children lost, drained of thirst, hanging silent, hanged at birth

Rain Drops are falling down, this broken face, broken face, broken face"

Hey guys, this is my latest entry into the Steemit openmic week competition. last time I performed in a church and I'm sure I will do more entries inside that lovely church but for this entry, I thought I would be back in my good old living room.

This is a very powerful song to me that represents the difficulties that many people suffer living in such horrific environments and conditions especially living in the 3rd world.

For those of you who come across this entry, just want to say a massive thank you for your support and i hope you can appreciate this song.

Much love to you all

MDJ

Sort:  

I am looking at a talent, MDJ! Did you write the lyrics and did arrangement of the whole song? Come and join us at steemschools at: https://discord.gg/uuTxHcC, see you there! I am hongkong&philippines there!

Your really amazing singer..iam like this

Hey man thanks for this, sometimes tho I feel like I'm going no where. One minute I'm like "I'm finally getting the recognition I deserve" then the next "actually I'm going no where" I just don't get it at the moment, makes it difficult for me to continue posting when I feel like this..

Nice song! I like the delayed timing on some parts and the beat box like part at the end. Keep up the cool songs!

Yeah, thought so. This also sounds really awesome. I like the anxious athmosphere you're creating.

Hey thank you, it would be really awesome if I get featured in the judges top 5 this week. Last week I performed in a church for my week 82 performance and played one of my most best pieces, but unfortunately wasn't good enough to be considered a worthy winner of the top 5 entries for the open mic competition. Maybe this week it will be different : )

Much love to you all

MDJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82