Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - Without you - MODERN DAY JESTER

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys, hope all is well, this is my latest entry to the steemit openmic competition and this is an original song called "Without you".

This goes out to all people who have been abandoned at some point in there life and if anyone can relate to this song then that would be fantastic.

i would also like to say that I'm sorry if I have offended any the people who have upvoted my previous posts, I have not intentionally tried to upset anyone, but I do have ADHD and asperges syndrome which is on the autistic spectrum and I am a very sensitive and passionate person. I can get quite defensive at times if I feel I'm not reaching out enough to people my instinct is to react accordingly.

from now on, no more deleted posts!

lyrics

"so you gave me a life but denied me the time to breathe
you just ran away and left me to stay in the rain

do you think its fair do you feel I should care about you
why should I forgive why would I relieve your mistakes

and the time has moved on and I'm feeling so strong without you
without you"

Sort:  

thank you man, i think this is one of my best. much love to you all

MDJ

Glad to see you getting more views mate!

Yeah man - we've all been abandoned in one way or another... Feeling strong is the answer - and you are most certainly feeling strong here, brother! Nice, dude!

That's really powerful @moderndayjester great job, I really enjoyed it ;9)

cheers bro, much appreciated mate, hey are you in to festivals by any chance???

once again excellent interpretation!
Your music always reaches the soul

Why thank you so much, I'm glad I touched your soul. Right now I'm quite upset as I'm missing my ex and her 4 kids. There not my children but I love them dearly and it kills me every day. My heart is torn and I feel like a ticking time bomb. I become this person that just wants to end the suffering through all sorts of ways and these thoughts are the most damaging to my soul that is filled with so much light but cant help but feel darkness is doing its best to seep in and take over.

So glad you won't be deleting anymore music, you are quite talented and this is a great song. Love your beat boxing ability man, really skilful. May strength reside within you for the trying times and the peaceful times as well, staying ever ready for what life throws at you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54