Steemit open mic - Week 80 Cover Summertime (Jazz) by @moccamonica

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit open mic - Week 80 Cover @moccamonica

Summertime (Jazz)


Hola a todos, mi nombre es Mónica. Esta es mi primera entrada al concurso #openmic patrocinado por @pfunk y @luzcypher. Adoro esta iniciativa desde que la conocí y espero poder continuar participando y apoyando de todas las formas posibles.

Canto desde hace 7 años, aproximadamente, me he desempeñado profesionalmente en distintos coros y orquestas. Actualmente soy solista de la Big Band Jazz del Zulia (Venezuela).

En este performance verán al maestrísimo @Mayneth (Piano), Oscar Velázquez (Bajo) y a mí @moccamonica (Blue voice)



Hello everyone, my name is Monica. This is my first entry to the #openmic contest sponsored by @pfunk and @luzcypher. I love this initiative since I met it and I hope to continue participating and supporting in all possible ways.

I have been singing for 7 years, I have worked professionally in many choirs and orchestras. I am currently a soloist of the Big Band Jazz of Zulia (Venezuela).

In this performance you will see the masterful Mayneth Espina (Piano), Oscar Velázquez (Bass) and me @moccamonica (Blue voice)


¡Muero por ver sus comentarios!

Si quieren conocer más acerca del concurso entren al siguiente link Steemit Open Mic


¡I'm dying to see your comments!

If you want to know more about the contest enter the following link Steemit Open Mic

Sort:  

Your music just blew my mind. I don't even have proper words. Congratulations on your first open mic entry! Vocals, keys, bass.. ALL of it. Goosebumps over here and trying not to fall out of my chair.

Much love!!
Please share more music,
Love, serena ♥

Thank you <3 I will, Serena. It's so nice to meet you!

Thank you for reesteam. I saw your work too and it sounds amazing. I'm following you rigth now!!

You are welcome and thank you. I'm looking forward to hearing more.

Soooo good! I love the jazz vibes. Your voice is golden, and the keyboard and bass come together so well too! Amazing first entry, you deserve to win the whole thing.

¡Tan bueno! Me encantan las vibraciones del jazz. Tu voz es dorada, ¡y el teclado y el bajo se juntan tan bien también! Primera entrada increíble, mereces ganar todo.

I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you!

Your voice oozes soul. Got the chills and goosebumps.
I'm crying right now. It's so rare to see jazz openmics. And one that's truly beautiful.
Please share more of your music.

¡You give me butterflies!

Congrats for winning the openmic contest :) Awesome job!
That's a double win for you - an openmic spot and a curie. You truly deserve it.

YAAAY thank you so much 💙

Sounds so good you guys and your voice is captivating.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank's @luzcypher this contest is amazing. I'm glad to join.

This is awesome!!! This is the first jazz performance i am coming across on this platform. Always thought i am alone in this(as a jazz lover). Welcome ma'am. Upvoted and followed. Please check out my reharmonized version of paul desmond's take five. https://steemit.com/openmic/@paulove/steemit-openmic-week-80-take-five-by-paul-desmond. Will be glad if you follow me so together we can put lot of jazz on steemit as a whole. Much love from @paulove.
DQmXyzsUEBt8MRXkYWNxYoMs53DknDhuncrjGtiZmQG6WST.gif

Thank's
And of course. Long life to jazz! I enjoyed it! Upvote and followed too.

Chama que voz tan espectacular tienes! te felicito muchísimo!
me llena mucho que los venezolanos demostremos que somos
gente con talento, un gran abrazo y felicidades!!@moccamonica

Wonderful singing and a wonderful backup on bass and keyboards!

Thank's i really appreciate it

Me gusto mucho. Linda versión y tienes un voz muy dulce :)

Es un placer, Carlos. Es bueno conocer buenos músicos por aquí ¿eres del Zulia? Agradezco mucho tu apoyo.

Thank you, @paintingangels, for pointing me in this direction! I loved this so much, I decided to feature it in my Tarot Tuesday post today! Can't wait to hear more of your gorgeous voice, @moccamonica!

Oh, and - tip!

Thank you so much ❤ It means a lot

You're very welcome! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50