Steemit Open Mic #42 - Lenny Kravitz "Fly Away" w/ Original Freestyle

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Back once again with an all new open mic #42 entry. We had some fun playing an acoustic 90s show at DJ Guesthouse in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. All the fly folks were in attendance. Honestly I was a little shocked at the turnout! 

I managed to grab a bit of Saska and myself performing Fly Away by Lenny Kravitz, and even threw in a kick ass freestyle to really jam it home. It was all the fun and I hope you guys enjoy the show. 

Damn... my "Open Mic 42" got cut down to just "42" on the video. I think I was flipping the camera around or something and its on a different file. Let me know if I need to edit it together or not. I think I can figure it out how to fix it if I need to.  [Steemit Open Mic](https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-42-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher)

 [![open mic 42.png]()](https://steemit.com/@luzcypher)


Sort:  

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic. What's Cambodia like?

Cambodia is very much the wild west. In a way, you can do and be anything you want, especially if you have a nest egg of cash. The buerocracy you have to deal with to do anything in the west is cut in half or eliminated altogether because if you get in trouble (barring any real heinous stuff) you can generally buy your way out of it with minimal capital.

That said, it's interesting not being a place that is diversely homogenous as this. Meaning it's different from what you know, but the everyone's similar once you figure out who is who. I'll be doing a few posts on it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46