Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - Orignal Song "Savage Nomads"

in #openmic6 years ago

OPENMICsavagenomads.jpg

Hey y'all, I released a new song this week and decided that I wanted it to be exclusively available to stream and download on my DSound page. Check out the recorded single there and hear the live acoustic version I recorded in my bedroom for Open Mic below.

Here are the lyrics:

Savage nomads don't read want ads
It all ads up for them
Their invisible forces trace their courses
with roses on the stem

From glum to glow glad
they follow no fad
Savage nomads
Sometimes it's so sad
They want it so bad
Savage nomads

Savage nomads
they lay low lads
They don't draw no attention
They want the strings
that money can buy
but they pull tight at the mention

Savage nomads
ravage notepads
with poetic bills of sail
for singing slaves and
Indian braves and
rusting Roman nails

Here's the video!

If you like my music, photos, blogging or vlogging here on Steemit please connect with me on Twitter and Instagram.

Sort:  

Awsome ... Please whats the other instrument called. The one you play with your mouth.

It's just a diatonic harmonica in G

Nice, Joe... and mighty too, I might add! :-)

Hi mightyjoenolan,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks @curie I'm honored!

Welcome back! Missed you. Congrats on your new musical release.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58