Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - Blind Leading The Blind (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

For this week's open mic, I wanted to try out something different: this is a little jam I did with myself, as the song "Blind Leading The Blind" screams for a solo guitar! It is far from being perfect, but I just wanted to do this split-screen thing for a long time!

Again, the song is taken from the album "Across Open Seas" and you can listen to the original version here:

https://dsound.audio/#!/@michaeldietrich/20180408t192006483z-blind-leading-the-blind

Blind Leading The Blind

Father I am guilty
Of all the things I’ve done
Mother please forgive me
Forgive your wayward son

Sister keep your tears but
Keep me in your heart
Brother never follow
I keep my head up high, I will go

Where the blind will be leading the blind
Leaving my past life behind
Longing to find
Peace of mind
The blind will be leading the blind

When the deaf’s singing songs to the deaf
Nothing may ever be lef
Losing the art
Deep in the dark
The deaf’s singing songs to the deaf

Settle for the journey
Where none’s gone before
Freedom for my spirit
Or sentenced for eternity

Illusion and deception
Was all that I have seen
Escaping from this cold life
I will not look back, I will go on

Where the blind will be leading the blind
Leaving my past life behind
Longing to find
Peace of mind
The blind will be leading the blind

When the deaf’s singing songs to the deaf
Nothing may ever be lef
Losing the art
Deep in the dark
The deaf’s singing songs to the deaf

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaeldietrich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That's some mighty tasty lead work ;9) & great mix

Thanks a lot! The mix is pretty rough, but sometimes it is best not to overdo things :)

Excelent :D
I like the way as you did this video, very original and funny, i like a lot your fingerpicking, congrats.

Ein schönes Duet hast du mir dir gemacht (beinahe ein Trio).

Tolles Lied!

Vielen Dank @stimu! Als nächstes gibts ein Quartett ;)
Falls du Zeit und Lust hast, hör gerne mal in die Platte rein:
https://open.spotify.com/album/1LF6Z3XKtEwT12IBNeiJZo

Mache ich bestimmt! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10