Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - These Streets (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians,

for this week's open mic session, I have chosen an original song called These Streets from my first album "Down Empty Streets". It was actually one of the first songs I have written going more into the singer-songwriter direction - probably my musical coming-of-age ;) It was written during a time in my life where I was questioning everything and putting this into a song really helped me getting through.

These Streets

I’ve walked these streets before
Knocked again on these doors
A stranger once again
Sometimes my only friends
Are the memories and dreams
The dreams that I once had

Times may come and times may change
Realined and rearranged
Nothing as it used to be
Nothing but the memory
It’s easy live that’s what they say
While counting every minute every single day
Keep on waiting for one last chance
Keep on waiting for the final dance

I’ve walked these streets before
Knocked again on these doors
A stranger once again
Sometimes my only friends
Are the memories and dreams
The dreams that I once had

Time heals wounds that’s what they say
But time can never wipe away
The feeling inside, the memory
Time won’t undo any of your deeds
It’s easy to live when you got it all
It’s easy to hide when you’re in the dark
It’s easy to love when you found your heart
It’s easy to live when you got it all

I’ve walked these streets before
Knocked again on these doors
A stranger once again
Sometimes my only friends
Are the memories and dreams
The dreams that I once had

Sometimes years won’t change a thing
And then a moment comes and turns everything
Times may come and times may change

I’ve walked these streets before
Knocked again on these doors
Would you let me in?

Sort:  

Follow me and I will auto upvote and resteem your last post to my 36,000+ followers whenever you reply to any of my comments on any post. @a-0-0

Hallo Michael, der Song ist wieder klasse. Du hast mich sehr gut unterhalten. Ich komme wieder.

DANKE!

Herzliche Grüße vom @faltermann 🐛

Thanks @luzcypher! Open Mic rocks!

Nice one, brother!

Thanks a lot my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61