--- STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 137 - Cope Cover - Red - Fight inside ---steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago


heya guys, so its been a while and i have fallen far, far from grace with my guitar playing.... i have spent the past couple of weeks trying to get back up to being able to play decently and my poor little fingers (finggies) have been hurtin real bad, lol.

This is a little jam that i have slowed up and toned down a bit as its pretty heavy, at this point in the session my fingers were cooked but i pipes were just hitting their stride so i though i would take em for a little run.

As with most songs I try perform, it has a tight grip on my soul and/or heart strings, for me it represents the battle with oneself and facing the truth that we are our own worst enemy, the choices we make, the paths we take... Many times we torment and torture ourselves in pursuit of what we think we want, need and love.

While its not really a complete bomb into the deep end of the entry pool for steemit openmic, its more like a wade in from the shallows, i will try to keep it regular in the future , much love and copious hugs in all yall directions.



Red - Fight Inside



Enemy, familiar friend
My beginning and my end
Knowing truth, whispering lies
And it hurts again

What I fear and what I've tried
Words I say and what I hide
All the pain, I want it to end
But I want it again

And it finds me
The fight inside is coursing through my veins
And it's raging
The fight inside is breaking me again

I'm still the same, pursuing pain
Is it worth all that I've gained?
We both know how this will end
But I'd do it again

And it finds me
The fight inside is coursing through my veins
And it's raging
The fight inside is hurting me again
And it finds me
The war within me pulls me under
And without you
The fight inside is breaking me again

, it's everything
(It's nothing), it's everything
(It's nothing), it's everything
(It's nothing), it's everything

And it finds me
The fight inside is coursing through my veins
And it's raging
The fight inside is hurting me again

It's breaking me
It's breaking me
I'm falling apart
I'm falling apart



Sort:  

thanks for the love, copious hugs in your direction

Philosophy, racing, psychology, and now music too; the Copious well is surprisingly deep... Loved that little song my friend :-)

jack of all trades master of none, lolz. what can i say i like to dabble.... and babble ;) thanks for the kudos!!! much love.

This post has been voted on by @acropolis music in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

thanks for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24