Steemit Open Mic Semaine 77 – Iglesia ( Lilly Goodman) cover

in #openmic6 years ago

hello everyone especially pfunk and luzcypher here I leave my input this week I hope you like it

Mi pueblo escúchame lo que voy a decirte
Solo será un minuto si tienes que irte
No quiero digas nada simplemente escucha
Perdona que algún momento te interrumpa

Hoy hace dos mil años fui crucificado
Mi cuerpo escupido y ensangrentado
Lleve todas tus culpas sobre mi costado
Para darte la vida eterna como un regalo
Y surgen preguntas por que no me escuchas
Por que no me miras, por que no me abrazas
La hipocresía a cegado tu mente
Y dices que me amas

Te haz hecho muy fuerte en tus razonamientos
Haz cambiado mi gloria por tus sentimientos
A veces por las noches vengo y te despierto
Pero ya no te importa hablarme un momento
Te pasas todo el tiempo hablando cosas vanas
Si en la televisión, las modas o la fama
Haz perdido la santidad que en ti brillaba
Sabes mas de novelas que de mi palabra

Mi anhelo es usarte que muestres mi gloria
Llenarte de unción y que rebose tu copa
Que cambies al mundo cada vez que hables
Pues el tiempo se agota, se agota
Recuerdas cuando no estabas en mis brazos
Llorabas como un niño hambriento y descalzo
En cámara lenta tu y yo nos juntamos
Las lagrimas caían bailando en un charco

Te di una nueva vida te abrí nuevas puertas
Llamé a tu corazón borrando en la tristeza
Hoy dices que ya tienes y haces tus maletas
Te vas al mundo no importa que suceda
No puedes negar siempre estuve contigo
Ojalá que si vuelves yo no me haya ido
Entonces será demasiado tarde y no podrás encontrarme
Tus mejillas se gastaran de llorar por mi
Cuando recuerdes los momentos junto a ti
Regresa a mi, a mi

My people listen to me what I am going to tell you
It will only be a minute if you have to leave
I do not want to say anything just listen
Sorry to interrupt you some time

Today two thousand years ago I was crucified
My body spat and bloody
Carry all your guilt on my side
To give you eternal life as a gift
And questions arise because you do not listen to me
Why do not you look at me, why do not you hug me
Hypocrisy has blinded your mind
And you say that you love me

You have become very strong in your reasoning
You changed my glory for your feelings
Sometimes at night I come and wake you up
But you do not mind talking to me for a moment
You spend all your time talking vain things
If on television, fashions or fame
You lost the holiness that shone in you
You know more about novels than about my word

My wish is to use you to show my glory
Fill with anointing and overflow your cup
That you change the world every time you speak
Well, time is running out, it runs out
Remember when you were not in my arms
You were crying like a hungry and barefoot child
In slow motion you and I get together
Tears fell dancing in a puddle

I gave you a new life I opened you new doors
I called your heart erasing in sadness
Today you say you already have and you pack your bags
You go to the world no matter what happens
You can not deny I was always with you
I hope that if you come back I have not left
Then it will be too late and you will not be able to find me
Your cheeks will wear from crying for me
When you remember the moments with you
Come back to me, to me

Sort:  

excelente participación suerte!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01