Steemit Open Mic Week 58 Original Song You're just gone

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello my beautiful Steemers and Steemettes, a little late in the week but I finally pealed away from the responsibilities of being an adult to record my entry.

This is an original song I wrote a while ago too, the story behind it's kind of funny, basically I got played by a girl, and I wanted to tell her off.... I simply could not say the words I wanted to say.

So instead of using insults, I let the listener fill in the blanks, and guess.

Lyrics.-

Now I see you're not like me
Because I meant every word I said
Now I see there is nothing more that I believe
that seems to hang with you by a thread

I'm just a loss of words....
And you come undone
Without saying a word you're just gone (2x)

You're just a ...... tararar

The flesh Weak and its plain to see
that thoughts of us are running through my mind
but I can lie, pretend i don't care anymore
and rush the conversations into good byes

I'm just a loss of words....
And you come undone
Without saying a word you're just gone (2x)

You're just a ...... tararar

I'm just a loss of words....
And you come undone
Without saying a word you're just gone (2x)

You're just a ...... tararara

As always thank you @pfunk and @luzcypher for hosting this event week after week, it's become such a big part of my life.

Musically yours
MenO -01.png

Sort:  

I'm glad you did this one , The original Demo for the one we produced was lost , so this brings me back to the original idea , by the way the produced version is here on D-sound ;)

Beautiful work, me gusta mucho. I also like it. A lot.

thank you brother, muchas gracias!!!

Lot's of harmony possibilities over that melody. Nice one bro.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice song. Very appropriate.

well, thank you for listening! :)

Reallycool

Thank your for stopping by and listening @gclipse

I love the rhythmic pulse in this one, meno. Once again, quite cool!

thank you my brother, i just stumbled on your last post... im writing my reply right now! gotta flex those brain muscles with your philosophy brother... but that is why I enjoy it so much!

I'm happy to be a gadfly:D Thinking caps are always welcome:)

for a brokenhearted song is pretty cheerful and catchy, tararar :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MenO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Dude, you've got such a lovely voice, you're hitting some pretty high notes there! great song as EVER bro :) x

thank you my brother! btw im sorry If I seem to be pushing you! but... its a compliment... I believe in your talent!

haha, don't worry man, I love that you believe in me! Im just messing with you really! Video editing is just a massive ball ache so Im doing my best to communicate that fact in an amusing way..... I also get a bit self conscious about my whole stupid approach to things, so Im just being feisty to try and take the presure off myself! haha. Oh the creative life....DON'T WORRY, I WILL BE PUTTING OUT SOME FOOTAGE SOON, and I hope to put a smile on your face dude :)

nice one @meno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76