Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Original song"Keep Trying"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings and salutations my Dear Steemian family, this is my entry for week 57 of the awesome open mic competition made possible by @luzcypher and @pfunk.

Make sure to not only thank them for their contribution to our community, but get @pfunk on your witness votes, every musician should thank this man for backing up this contest for over a year. If you are not sure what a witness is and why we should all care Click Here

In any case, I have a little blooper at the beginning of my video but after careful and methodical consideration combined with a pinch of not understanding youtube I've decided to let it be. I hope however the song speaks for itself.

I had a talented fellow musician @chrisroberts (you should check his stuff out, he is great) suggested I should write the lyrics from now on.

So here is to new beginnings...

Lyrics.-

We may learn a thing or two
Along we all learn to lose
So we know just what to say
when a new soul comes our way

Keep trying, don't give up
just trying, it's not enough (2x)

And it sounds simple to do
but not all depends on you
so you try to hold on to faith
and then that goal moves away

Keep trying, don't give up
just trying, it's not enough (2x)

keep trying!

I don't know what I could do
To make the sky turn back to blue
and I don't know what I could say
to make my doubts go away

I'll just keep trying

Musically yours

MenO

Sort:  

You won 3rd place! Click the image to see the post.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

Beautiful @meno

Music as it should be .. thank you for making it the way it should be!

Pure gold ❤

my dear @szuri your words always warm my heart... much love

I am always lurking in the shadows :)

The melodic verses here are just fantastic... Another great one, Meno!

you are always too kind my brother! cheers

Wow! two thumbs up with salute to you sir, you are not just a good guitar player but an awesome singer too.. I love the melody of your song..

thank you for that beautiful compliment! be blessed

Nice one! Really dig the rhythm.

2:20-2:40 you were really rocking, good belt with a full perfect tone. Great job! Overall a great song!

And thanks for the shout-out!

this place would be a little less fun without musicians like you around... thank you for stopping by brother! cheers

Grandes canciones amigo!... En español no compones?

si tengo una o dos.. de repente hare una la semana que viene, voy a pensar en cual... gracias por comentar mi pana.. un abrazo

Great dude! i got catched by this song, tell me, when you start to writing songs? i think that im gonna do a cover for this week!

Hey jose... I started writing when i was in my teens still, its always been therapy and the way I cope with emotional turmoil... I can't wait to hear you entry... your first entry was fantastic!

im uploading the video! a cover from one of my favorite musicians, check it the original song!

Nice song man! Don't mind the 'blooper', shows you are real and not trying to stage the whole thing :)

thank you for listening @qsounds I appreciate your comment, much success to you

Lovely song! Well done!

thank you for listening and commenting Donatello! cheers

Killer song, message, and arrangement. Thumbs up!

thank you brother.... Im about to go checkout your entry!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82