Steemit Open Mic Week 54 original song "Lie to me"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians, this is my entry for this week's open mic contest.

As always Thank you for stopping by and listening to my songs. Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for being the driving force that makes this event happen every week. And of course to all the judges who every week take the time to listen to all the entries (its so many of them now a days).

Musically Yours

MenO -01 (1).png

Sort:  

Not gonna lie to you, that was Gooood :)

I can hear it as a produced track finishing big at the end.. Do u have it recorded?

Thank you for stopping by dear @kjablonski , and thank you for the upvote... yes i have a recorded version of this song... I recorded it so long ago then when i heart it back now I think I can do so much better... If you would like to listen to it https://soundcloud.com/meno/lie-to-me this is the link... There was a time when I had a full recording studio setup in a Warehouse... the younger years..... How about you? do you have your stuff produced? I would love to hear it

Thanks for sharing, I just listened.. The strings are a nice touch! I do the same thing with my music.. if it's been awhile, I will sometimes wish I had done something different. But that's what being a singer/songwriter/musician is all about.. evolving and building on what you started with. It's art after all, and nothing is perfect.. that's what makes it "perfect".

I do have my latest ep on soundcloud, and other streaming places like itunes and spotify, etc.

https://soundcloud.com/katejablonski/sets/running-from-myself-ep

I also released an album a couple years ago with my band, Oak City Roots. You can check out a few songs here if u wanted:

https://www.reverbnation.com/oakcityroots

Keep making music!

very nice... I know you hear it all the time but your vocals are superb, and of course the songwriting is fantastic... im listening for the second time now..

☺️ thank you 🙏🏻

Thank you brother... :)

Awesome lyrical content and vocals, Meno... Great melodies too... Nice!

thank you for listening brother! much success to you

Super cool as usual my friend!

thank you for stopping by my friend! cheers

another lovely song meno! you're full of this stuff! :D

Thank you brother!

Sweet sound brother! Damn, I need some intonation set:D

Thank you for listening ! I just checked out your stuff great tracks brother

Great original!

thank you brother, I appreciate you stopping by

Well done friend, nice song, I liked the chord sequence.

thank you friend.... cheers

I cant imagine you doing something I wouldnt love. The more I hear you the more I just itch to get in on a jams session collab something, just need to harmonize with you on a serious level, trust me this shit is sounding good this end. To many people on here that just inspire, its like a kid in a candy store for me, on that note, the background... oh mister all the scenery do you live in heaven. great great great song. perfections on the vocal delivery.. make me feeeeeel

you are too kind @soundlegion I'm slowly but surely going to rebuilt my little home studio so we can collaborate on something remarkable... it would be an honor for me! im your fan as you know ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75