Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - original song 'spinning'

in #openmic7 years ago

This is an original song that I wrote in one of the saddest stages in my life, right after my divorce I was trying to sift through the ashes and piece something back together.

In that quest I wrote this song and over the years I've been playing in in a band setting or acoustically, it's still the one song that got me through the worse of it.

If you care to listen, thanks in advance for your time and attention.

Musically yours

MenO

Sort:  

Nice rhythm. solid.

Thank you! cheers mate

Dude - don’t change who you are…. This was incredibly on point - and I got it! Great song, lyrics, sentiment, and performance…. Loved it man, you rock!

Thanks brother, im glad you liked it!

really in love with this. the delicate float of your voice was moving to me, felt it in my chest. beautiful work. love the playing with the singing, just perfect balance, great timing and feeling all around perfect

Thank you. Hope you enjoy the next one too... Cheers mate

I always appreciate when someone is vulnerable enough to share the raw hurty parts of themselves. Thank you.

Thank you for your kind words... cheers

Nice songwriting man!

thank you man!

👏👏👏👏 Ssome people seem to be able to totally express deep feelings in a song, that others just don't. You've certainly got that covered my friend. 👍 Good spot and I enjoyed it. I always say this, but I love to read the lyrics, particularly to original songs on the open mic, however their absence here does not detract any from the song, it would just be a bonus for me and maybe others to see them.

Thank you for listening, all the best to you and yours

Beautiful song and you sang it with so much emotion. Really got to me. Very sparse guitar work really lifts your voice into a very cool zone. Keep the music alive.

Peace brother !!!

Thank you for listening, cheers brother

Good Job and best of luck for Open Mic week 49

Thank you very much!

wow you have a really nice voice ;) upvoted and resteemed ;)
(You are a pro, I hope you know!)💖

Thank you so much, Im a little overwhelmed with everyone's response, all the best

Bravo! I wish i had a voice like you mate!

I'm humbled by your comment, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85