Songwriter Shop talk with our very special guest @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago

As predicted by the moon and all things that I don't understand this episode of #songwritershoptalk was amazing. I had a lot of moments where I found myself questioning some of my own convictions and when it comes to personal growth there is absolutely nothing better than that. I'm sure my dear friend and co-host @krystle shares my opinion on this subject too.

#openmic 's relentless leader

@luzcypher dropped a lot of truth bombs and gave us some insight into his life's journey, how he found steem, how get got involved in crypto and how he ended up living in the beautiful beaches of mexico.

I always say these episodes are very special to me and of course I mean that with the utmost sincerity, but this one I think will speak to every single member of our #openmic family in a more powerful way than usual.


Crack open a cold one and hit play



I'm sure you will enjoy this episode as much as we did recording it... until next time!

(signature by @bembelmaniac )


Sort:  

That was a lot of fun @meno. Thanks for having me on your show and I really enjoyed talking with you and @krystle. One of these days we're going to meet up IRL. I can feel it in the stars.

Wow! This was awesome!
I had no idea that Luz was such a proficient musician and producer!
Really funky grooving tunes! Coolest guitar riffage!
Aside from the great tunes, the topics covered were on point too...
Jumping into the deep end. Living free!
Radical freedom!
Thanks for a great show! again

Great show, and really interesting to hear the open mic's history and it's conception.

Just the one thing guys. Where you said it's not really work, because it's so enjoyable. Guys that's still work, just great to be working in something you enjoy.

More than that though, what it is, is commitment!! 😉

Having suffered from anxiety recently, as a symptom of a mania issue, and having never really been the worrying/anxious type, I can't agree more with Luz. I'm going to try the list thing, it sounds a great way of putting/keeping things in perspective.

I'm soooooo f*cking pleased I found steemit, and doubly glad to have found the open mic and become a part of what must be one of the best, if not the best, highly active communities that spreads out so much love anywhere online. Certainly in the music field. I originally came to steemit to concentrate soley on my photography. What a result!!!

I'd like to give my deep thanks to each and everyone of you that has any involvement, as you've helped tremendously to give me a good positive focus through one of the most difficult periods of my adult life........... and I've been an adult for a fair time too. 🙄😊😎

Great job, @meno... You are what they call "a natural" my brother! Few and far between "as it were"... - ... your presence and integrity have profound meaning. man! It is clear that you will use it wisely...

I'm in the next challenge! Don't let me not be in the next challenge!

We should have the conversation soon... announce start dates and what not... its gonna be super fun!

Great interview and love that @luzcypher downsized and is traveling. Experiences over material things all the way! Not quite down to a suitcase yet myself, but down to a car load haha

well, sounds like you are further ahead on this journey than me. But We are working on it! We are.. that is why we are here!!

Cool stuff ya'll! I didn't listen to the whole thing, but I'm gonna make sure to come back to it later. <3

I'm sure you will find it powerful... and yes, that is the right word....

Missed it, thanks for posting. Only about 20m in, interesting conversation for sure

We had a good audience last night! hopefully you can make it next time...

cheers

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Hey bot, no shoutout? Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95