Songwriter’s Challenge Week 2 Bonuses

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

   I would like to start this little blog entry thanking once again everyone who has participated of the songwriter’s challenge. So far this experience has been amazing, and I’m pretty confident I’m not only speaking for myself right now, @krystle @luzcypher and @passion-ground are basically in the same wagon.

songwriter.png

   I’ve been trying to keep up with my bloging, but as most of us know, life gets in the way of fun sometimes. You might have noticed that that you’ve received some Steem from me, this is not a mistake from my part. I just wanted to thank you once again for participating, this contest would not mean a thing without all of you sharing your talent, sharing your songs.

These transfers went out today: @chaifm @onetruebrother @luisferchav @lucybanks @fitzgibbon


transfers bonuses week 2.png


   As the contest continues, I will make it a point to send out some bonuses to the top performers of the week. Do know that we are keeping careful track of everyone’s participation and often discuss your songs and rankings among the judges.

   Once again I would like to point out, that even though we call this event a “contest” there is a big difference between the Songwriter’s Challenge and a traditional competition. None of you, not a single one walks away a loser, walks away empty handed.

We all win together, we all grow together…

Much love

meno logo.png


Have you heard of the Minnow Support Group and MSP Waves? If you have not, let me officially invite you to come join us on Discord.

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-


You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


mspwavesgif.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @meno for the inspiration and the opportunity to challenge myself in this new interesting way. Didn't know I could do this until I tried. That's a win.

Thank you @meno you are so sweet :) also kind of unexpected, nice surprise :)

Although it's actually quite a big challenge to come up with a new song and record it in one week, it's an absolute honor to participate and seeing all these other entries is a reward in itself!

Nevertheless, I instantly powered up the steem, Thank You!!

Thanks @Meno this is very generous of you ! Be well my friend

Wow!! Thank you @meno, I wasn't expecting that! I'm incredibly honoured x

This is cool, I feel like I need to figure out how to get you guys some of my original songs... (My genre is UnPop)

imageedit_18_4586711753.gif

You are a troo steem legend happening right before our eyes mr. meno. Keep up the incredible work :) The community is exploding with awesomeness

congrates to all winners

Un millón de gracias, hermano. Cuenten conmigo para lo que necesiten.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MenO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83