OPEN MIC week 132 - Top 5 and mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

Last week I was missing in action, but as you can see I'm back! A day a little later than I would like to, but I'm glad to be back on the saddle.

Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@vanne/steemit-open-mic-week-132-aleluya-cover-por-vanne-sub-english

This was stunning to say the least. I deeply enjoyed this performance and the creativity behind the video was a breath of fresh air.

Second Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@darrenclaxton/steemit-open-mic-week-132-original-song-by-darren-claxton-chapters-just-begun

Darren has always been one of my favorite songwriters on this platform and that is unlikely to ever change. This little song is not new to me, but it does not mean I love it any less. As always superb songwriting, and beautiful performance from the Clax.

Third Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@drewley/steemit-open-mic-week-132-always-remember-us-this-way-from-a-star-is-born

Here's what happens when a great pianist gets together with an amazing vocalist, magic. I was listening all attentively and all of the sudden the vocalist just blew my mind hitting those high notes with amazing power. It was one of those "whoa" moments, as the kids call them these days.

Fourth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@danieldedosd2/steemit-openmic-week-132-cover-usted-bolero-interpretado-por-danieldedosd2

Daniel has been on my radar for a while now. Not only because he's a superb guitarist who is very comfortable backing up just about any singer, but because of his own vocal abilities as well. A musician's musician as its often referred to.

Fifth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@barski/steemit-open-mic-week-132-myt-okean-elzy-svyatoslav-vakarchuk-cover-rebekka-barski

Well, I have a special place in my heart for slavic culture and this makes me a bit biased, but I think this was excellent. The microphone was a bit hot at times, but the vocal performance was beautiful and the song was portrayed with a lot of emotion. What else could I ask for?

Honorable Mentions

In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tutidhoy/steemit-open-mic-semana-132-or-or-if-you-get-to-know-me-original-by-tutidehoy

As always, I would like to express my gratitude to the different leaders and witnesses on this platform that have been supporting the @openmic contest. In no particular order:

If you love this contest, and you would like to keep it going, you could do so by supporting the witnesses that make it happen.

Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

Long live the openmic!!!

And that is it for me and week #132!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

Excellent review @meno and I congratulate the winners, because they are all very talented performers!

Thanks for the love @meno
I hope you're well?
Always appreciate your support my friend!

Hey it is very gratifying for me to be in this publication, thank you very much for considering my entry for the honorable mentions, greetings! @meno

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.991 which ranks you at #325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48