First Songwriter ShopTalk Show Tomorrow Jan 31st Featuring @soundlegion

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

   Yes, you read that right, tomorrow is the first of many, and tomorrow is extra special because I have convinced @soundlegion to join me on MSP Waves for two whole hours. How did I do it? This trick, I can't reveal of course, its a trade secret.


bonnie legion.jpg

Who is @soundlegion you ask?

   If you are part of the #openmic community you know the answer all too well, but just in case you stumbled on to this post, and have seen the name before, yet have never clicked. @soundlegion is none other but a judge of the #openmic competition, a music curator, a tireless songwriter and a negativity eradicator. Being her last quality my favorite.

   I'm so looking forward to this conversation, and we intend to write a script only to throw it in the trash, because that is how we do around here, and I'm confident that we will never run out of subjects and music to share.

What kind of music is on her internets?

   In short, all kinds, Bonnie aka @soundlegion does folk rock, rock, edm, I've even heard some country sounding tracks from her in my 5 month tenure on this platform, and I've been a fan almost since day one. She is probably the busiest musician in the chain collaborating with absolutely everyone she sees on her path. I'm sure this will also be part of our conversation, and she might even complain for me writing this, but that's OK, i'll take the heat.

So Tomorrow my friends, Tomorrow, or today, depends on when you are reading

   You need to make it a point to join us on MSP Waves and be part of the audience on Our Discord Server MSP/PAL. I promise it's going to be all kinds of fun, and you will get your chance to throw some GIFS at us, ask crazy questions and maybe even share some stories of your own.

   This show marks the beginning of another chapter for original musicians on Steem, and I can't think of someone better to set the stage than Bonnie, she has been here for a little longer than most of us sharing her original music since day one. I won't divulge to much right now, because of reason that are pretty obvious. I expect to see many of you there tomorrow Jan Wednesday 31st at 9pm Eastern Time.

If you are reading this on Thursday

   Don't worry, you failed a little bit, but it does not mean you won't get to listen to our conversation. I will be posting the show on Steem as soon as possible as well. And if you are a songwriter yourself, specially if you participated of the Songwriter's Challenge reach out to me, let me pencil you in as they say in the Biz. I wan't to talk to all of you and then on top of that I want to pay you to talk to me!!!!!

Am I going a little coo coo for cocoa puffs?

   Not really, I'm fully aware that this challenge and this radio show could not have had such an impact on so many lives without the songwriters of Steem being part of it, so this just makes sense to me. All the liquid rewards made from the posts belonging to each interview, go to the interviewee... that simple.

   In other words, get paid to talk about yourself, and show us your music... How sweet is that?

Where do you sign up?

   Very simple my friends, all you have to do is come find me on Discord if I see a message from a name I recognize, a songwriter who I know is part of this community I'm sure to reply in seconds, if not, be patient, but I will reply.

   If you have been keeping track of this blog, of our grow as a community, you might be aware that I've said more than once, that I intend to help us take over the independent songwriting community. I meant, and mean every word in that sentence.

   And it's my hope that this new Show on MSP Waves, gets us that much closer to doing so.

Like an old friend used to say... I'll see you, when you are looking at me riding the waves...

meno logo.png


mspwavesgif.gif

Sort:  

You know what is really interesting - I have read this sentence: I intend to help us take over the independent songwriting community.
And, I was like, hm where did I hear that....

And then I remembered that couple of months ago, I was remaking my website, and I wrote this as a first sentence: I help INDEPENDENT ARTISTS & SMALL BUSINESSES to tell their story.

Actually, my background is in marketing (or one of my backgrounds) and I want to help artists and small biz owners to move forward as "my daily job".

http://dominikamartincova.wixsite.com/magic-happens
The website is far away from being complete, as I took a step back from that for couple of months ago... but after couple of articles that I wrote recently over here on steemit, I see that there is really need for some source of information on "how to be an independent artist and eat, without selling your soul"
(and this goes beyond music)

Obviously, steemit is a big part of this journey.
I believe that all these latest coolest inventions in the tech world, will have a direct positive impact on musicians & other artists (well they already do) and in the future we will see it on much bigger scale. And, I really want to be a part of it.

Anyway, obviously we are stronger as a community, so if I can help with something special, let me know ;)

Oh listen Chaifm, you not only bring your beautiful voice and talent to the table... you are full of great ideas, and I dont intend to let you go too far from us... maybe ever.

The idea you had for the live venue is something all of us would support without a second thought btw... I don't know how that is coming along.

will be there!! full of belling joy ;) much love to you @meno you rock

Hell yeah!!!, I'll be there listening and maybe sending some GIFs hahaha

Awesome @meno! Love all of these ideas to grow the community on Steemit for musicians! Resteemed.

Sounds GREAT Meno - Can't wait!

Dear @meno,
@marctwang and I are excited to learn of your efforts to elevate songwriting within the Steemit community and look forward to participating. Thank you!

A negativity eradicator. @soundlegion. That's a really awesome description. I really hope not to miss the show. And @meno, haha, I love the idea of getting paid to talk to and perhaps learn from you.

I will try hard to tune in tomorrow! @soundlegion, I see you do collaborating, and EDM. I'll be in touch soon, Im very interested in working with other musicians across this platform!

This sounds great! I'm new on Steemit but am loving the music community on here, thanks for putting this together! Aloha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57