Steemit Open Mic Week 91: “Summer Vibes” (Walk off the Earth cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey-oh, Steemit! We’re on vacation and my girls and I had a great time singing some tunes on the beach and thought we would share a bit with you :)

I hadn’t played this song in a long time, so I forgot some parts, but I was so happy to have my sweet girls by my side for this one. Enjoy!

Thanks so much to @luzcypher and all of the Open Mic judges for giving us the opportunity to share some music with the community! Y’all are awesome :)

Sort:  

I am beyond jealous! Fun song on the beach; hope you guys are having a good vacation.

It’s been so nice. We’re sad we have to go home in the morning, but so thankful for this awesome time and the memories :)

Im new here upvote me i will upvote u n by the way the post is really good !!

Was she reading lyrics or facebooking? :) Good times.

Haha, she actually wasn’t on social media for once. She was reading lyrics :)

Hi melodyrussell,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

That made my day when I woke up! My girls thought it was really neat too ☺️ Thank you to whichever curator chose to upvote my post!

Absolutely love this! Great to see you and the kids having fun on the beach while you're making some music together. :D:D:D

This lifted up my spirits up and definitely charmed - way to go!

Aww that’s awesome! Thank you so much ☺️ So glad we could brighten your day!

You're very welcome!

Cool! Love Walk Off The Earth. Also, love this video. Great song choice for hanging at the beach.

I played this one at the girls’ request and I think it was quite fitting ;) They’ve only visited the beach a few times in their little lives so it’s always a treat. Thanks luzcypher!

Hey! Just swinging by to tell you that you've been featured in our Sunday Collections! You've been rewarded by a 100% upvote of @sjennon :)

Very cool! Thank you!!! ☺️

You're welcome!

So much fun, Melody... You've been blessed with two lovely and talented daughters!

We always have a great time together! I am certainly blessed and as proud as a Mama could possibly be! Thanks @passionground :D

So... I just got a chance to listen to this. But you guys sound so amazing!!! I love you and those girls and I am SO stoked that you got them to sing with you for open mic on a beautiful beach!!! It looks like a lovely vacation. I wish I had a mom as cool as you are!!!

My heart always swells with pride when they actually sit down and sing with me and this was the perfect opportunity for this song! :) We love you too!!!! <3

This is so so beautiful. The feeling of freedom . All I wonder why doesn't it lasts so long. Why everyday can't be like this. I aspire to become free. I bless you the same.

Hash-tag

It was an incredible feeling to be completely carefree and just enjoy time with my family for a few days. That’s what life is all about! Thanks for the kind words @hash-tag!!! ☺️

That's why we are here, to inspire, appreciate and spread kind words in these tiny but impactful boxes :- Wonderful to know about you, Free soul. :-)

hash-tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97