Steemit Open Mic Week 45: Connect the Dots (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is kind of a "bare bones" song, and by that I mean it's super basic and lacks the usual elements that my friends add with their talents to make the song "meatier" ;) I'm a pretty basic songwriter.

I wrote it a couple years ago and just never really did anything with it. The end of this week's open mic is nearing, so I thought I'd share a half-ass written song until I can get together with my friends again for some much needed music time!

Lyrics:

Give pause take a minute
Wonder if what instead
Spin me around, throw me down
Turn me upside down and
Let the blood rush to my head
To my head

When your old soul
Finds your young soul
Discourses collapse
Whoah oh oh into a deep, dark hole
These lines connect the dots you know

The skeletons in my closet
Have all come to life
And the monster under my bed
Tries to keep me up at night
Tries to keep me up at night

Thanks as always to @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing us all together through music in this awesome community! Steem on!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome!!!!!! Thanks for sharing with us!!

Thanks so much for listening, @sylviategan! <3

Always love seeing more creatives posting there original works here. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for listening! It's great to have a place to share original work where it's appreciated :) I checked out your blog and your have some absolutely stunning photography! Following!

Sounded good to me! 👏👏👏 Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for listening @steelygeoff! I'll have to check out your latest entries soon. We've been having issues with our internet connection lately, but hoping to be able to view videos soon!!!

Beautiful song! And very nice and melodic voice too! suits your name for sure))

Yeah, my parents chose a very appropriate name for me ;) Thanks for listening and for your kind comment @nameislv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67