Steemit Open Mic Week #74 - Original Song - One Last Day - Melissa Kellie

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

one last day original.jpg

This is my very first entry into this open mic contest with a song i wrote myself called "One last day" I hope i have the same love this couple had right to the very end <3

One Last Day Lyrics:

Verse 1:

If i only had one more day i know what i'd do
I'd think of all the memories that i spent with you
Time it goes so slowly when you want it to
So if i only had one last day
I'd spend it all with you

Chorus:

Laying under the stars
Feeling safe in your arms
Painting pictures in the sand
Always being hand in hand
Now the years have turned us grey
I remember our hayday
Memories of when we met
Our first kist i wont forget

Verse 2:

If i only had one one more breath
In that last breath i would say
I'd tell that i love you
Before i slipped away
Your love it completes me
I know our love is true
So if i only had one last breath
I'd use it up for you

Chorus:

Laying under the stars
Feeling safe in your arms
Painting pictures in the sand
Always being hand in hand
Now the years have turned us grey
I remember our hayday
Memories of when we met
Our first kist i wont forget

Verse 3:

If i only had one more day
I know what i'd do
I'd think of all the memories
That i spent with you
Time it goes so slowely
When you want it to
So if i only had one last breath
I'd use it up for you

38302_101798979875428_5544423_n.jpg

Thanks so much for listening
~ Melissa Kellie Xx

Sort:  

your vibrato sounds so natural and clean, @melissakellie, and you voice lends weight and feeling to your lyric gorgeously.

most enjoyed that finger picking pattern and the melody flourishes you wrote in to the intro and transitions, pleasant chord choices - you can definitely hear ed sheeren in your guitar writing!

Thank you for sharing the gorgeous original with the world.

Thank you so much @carmalain7 it was really nice chatting to you the other day :)

Hey Melissa,

I've got two things to say:

  1. The verses and the voice is so nice to hear that I almost heard your song 7 times :D
  2. You're so cute <3

Also, I am new to steem and thought I would share my story content. I assume you would enjoy the thrill of reading it.

Regards-
Jay Mehta

Aw thanks so much i'm glad you enjoyed it :D

You sing and play the guitar so beautifully. This is truly mesmerizing. And what an excellent song. So poetic and well written. You really have such an amazing talent, Melissa. You're a star in the making. Brilliant job! Well done! ^_^

Aw thank you that it is really sweet x

Woow what a nice song and amazing voice =)
That's really what we call talent, a talent that I do not have hehe ..

You did great @melissakellie Keep it up =)

Love,
@micch

You have a great voice, keep up the great work!
I try to enter every week so check mine if you get the time.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@jarradlevi/steemit-open-mic-week-74-or-or-cover-song-what-a-catch-donnie-by-fall-out-boy-performed-by-jarradlevi

Aw thanks heaps for your kind words @micch <3

You are very much welcome @melissakellie ..

OMG! What a beautiful voice you have! I'm blown away.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher means alot x

This song is seriously amazing!! I can’t believe you wrote that too ur voice is out of this world WOW!

Thank you so much Xx

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




@dante31 okay i'll come and say hi :)

Nice. How long have you been singing for?

Thank you :) I've been singing since i was 5

Beautiful song and maiden performance, Melissa! Really, really nice!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52