Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Mellow Jam

in #openmic6 years ago

ST_Thumb_Main.jpg


This is a mellow jam in G Major that I have been using with students to teach scales and improvising.

GMaj7 - Am7

I am currently working on a lesson package for practicing Modes of the Major Scale. I will let everyone know when it is done! :-)

IMG_1937.GIF

Gif by @stellabelle


Sort:  

HmmmI love that.Its really very nice sound.It make my heart happy .
Keep it up dear @melbookermusic

Thanks much!!! This Major progression is a more Happy sound :-)

I'm a musician myself. My scale is D # but I also love Gmaj7.

Thank you. This one was a nice ballad kind of style.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Gah this is pretty awesome. Need a bassist maybe? :P

:-) Thanks for watching!!

Really MELlow ;) great work !!

Nice work!! Great Sound!!

Thanks for wathing!! :-)

Wow! Love it! Which scale did u use in your solo? It sounds happy sad... If there is any word like that... Great video sir, i actually didn't want it to end..

Is that a guitar belt hooked on your blind ? 😁

It was just G major, and I believe the guitar strap belongs to one of my instructors here at the school. :-)

Really missed you @melbookermusic. Good to hear you again.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45