Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Collector of moments (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Gratefulness. For. Every. New. Now.


Special guest: Sanchez, the snoring cat

Lyrics:

Don't worry friend to see me cry
'cos when I feel I don't ask why
I save my energy to know that it could be
that this earthquake shakes me up
to set me free

You know
I'm a collector of moments
I like to drown in those waves from inside
Throughout this life
I couldn't help but to notice
That the shades
bring the colors to life

When it's too late to stand and fight
When a mistake has multiplied
When all the lessons that I've learned
seem so absurd
A shooting star carries the truth
without a word

You know
I'm a collector of moments
I like to drown in those waves from inside
Throughout this life
I couldn't help but to notice
That the shades
bring the colors to life
The shades
bring the colors to life


Now go collect some moments.


IMG_3160.jpg

Sort:  

I'm melting....

Ha. You're welcome. :)
Thank you for listening with your heart.

Thank you, really beautiful song with deep lyrics, great poetry.
It plays a little quiet on my laptop though. Do you do any audio editing before you make the video? You could benefit from it. Maybe separate the audio source from video and amplify it using audacity (freeware) and then joining them back together. That's just one easy way to do it. There are better ways too. Good luck!

Thank you for your feedback! I will check out how to do this! :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Loved the cameo from Sanchez! :-) This is a beautiful composition and performance, @melavie! I loved it! It did play a tad quiet for me too...

I have a burning question to ask you. I was just wondering how it is that you come up with such extraordinary vocal melodies. Do you render them with piano, or do they simply come to you ahead of time, and you build the musical backdrop behind such?

I'm 100% certain there is no magic formula, however, I'm rather intrigued and wondered how things typically come together for you in the most basic way - and in this composition particularly. .x

Actually that's a good question. I think for me the melody comes mostly with the words. I have a sentence to start with I press a few chords and I put it together. When I have a start I like the rest develops out of it.
It basically feels like it is already there. I just take it out of this pool of musical possibilities.
Next one I will turn up the volume.
Thanks for dropping by! :)

Sounds like "pure magic" to me, and it's a rather beautiful thing! Thanks for sharing, @melavie!

Such a magnetic voice...you have a gift and you can use it really naturally, it's just a magic. You're making this songs come alive and I can't help to fall into their intimate world. thanks for sharing it with all of us.

Thank you so much! <3

beautiful voice ,tbh, i had to play it twice :')

Double Thank you for listening! :)

Haunting and luring performance @melavie,
Your vocals and lyricism are something special to cherish indeed
You made it in my top Judging List For Week 69
Check and read the full review here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-69-original-blog

I'm glad you enjoyed! I'm really happy I made it into your list this week! Thank you!

You are most welcome, please keep making it easy for me to put you on my list :)

great songwriter, great voice, every week consistantly bringin us you and its wonderful to listen. great piece. love the lyrics in this one and really superb vocals tonight

I am humbled by your words. Thank you so much.

it is fantastic, what a fabulous voice, you actually made my day, just say one thing again it is an epic post, wanna see more like this, keep sharing and keep in touch.

Wow. Fantastic news. Thank you. :)

beautifulllll. I love this one.

Gracias mi amor! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53