Steemit Open Mic Week 55 - Good book (Cover feat. my mum)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This week I want to introduce you to my beautiful mum Ines.

We sang the song "Good book" from Melanie Safka, the woman she named me after. (She still swears she hasn't heard that name anywhere else before...) It's about unity, creativity and love and all the possibilities that wait for us.

I wanna thank you mum - Danke- for all the love and the music.
Neither of us is perfect, I know. But we'll keep on trying to bring out the best in us for and with each other. I love how my voice is a part of yours. And how our harmonies fit naturally. Thank you for teaching me to sing out my heart.

steemit_open_mic_55.png

Sort:  

Fantastic! What is perfect - is the love between you and your Mum! The song, guitar, and harmonies are not far behind! Simply beautiful in every regard!!!

You are so sweet! Thanks a lot for the appreciation!!

Good work Thank you :)

Thanks for listening ! :)

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

your voices blend like magic... It's easy to see where you got your beautiful voice... I'm sure the community is going to upvote this post with an avalanche of love...

Thank you for the sweet words. Happy to hear that! :)

Oh my god, it is like looking into some kind of singing time traveling machine no?

beautiful , wow love to ines! :)

Yeah we sing ourselves back to Woodstock. :)
Love to you!!!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That is special and the harmonies sound so sweet. Beautiful song. Thanks SO much.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank YOU so much!!

Awesome! Love those spiritual songs:)

Yeah. :) Thanks for listening!

Saving this to my favorites! ❤

Happy to hear that! :) thank you!

@luzcypher if this doesn’t win I’m gonna start a riot! Lol jk but really this is awesome the harmonies are spot on!

Haha thanks for the laugh and the appreciation! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81