Steemi Openmic Week 71 - Gamble everything for love (Ben Lee Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I was close to skipping that week of openmic but then yesterday something beautiful happened. @krystle reached out to me and asked me if I wanna play live on the on the mspwaves show this week. She told me she's exited that @benleemusic will also be there. When I checked out his music I got quite exited too and immediately fell in love with this song!

Yesterday I also entered steemits backstage area on Discord for the first time and I was lucky to catch the show with @meno, @krystle and the amazingly multi-talented @basilmarples. To me it was an emotional rollercoster. I was moved to tears by menos words not just once and inbetween a piano solo took me places. Also I treasure the moment when basil read his epic cakeish comment on krystles post out loud.

So since I looked behind the curtain in this whole new different dimension I am really amazed by how everything magically connects through the arts. There is a beautiful community growing here built by kind people who just love to listen and create music. I feel blessed to be a part of it and I am quite high on hope!

Don't be to hard on me with this one. It's my first try with the looper and I only know that song for 24 hours. I hope you enjoy anyway. At least I did. :)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

yeeeeeey :) I love it :)
looping is good, song is awesome, and look at that, you are standing! I need to try that too :)
this week I have chosen the other approach (not not lying) haha :)

mucho love and grande hug, let's all gamble! :)

yeah standing is different. I will try to figure out the looper a little better next time though. :) poco a poco.
mucho love para ti! <3

Wow!!! Die schönste Stimme, die ich kenne, liebe es dir so sehr zuzuhören danke danke

Wow... Danke dir. Drück dich!! <3

I'm such a fan melavie!! don't forget to tell me if you are coming to the radio show next week? I promise to behave and not put you on the spot (crossing my fingers)

So lovely to read that since I'm such a meno fan too! Thank you once again. <2

very very cool @melavie love that voice oooo every time just gets me, you could sing anything. sounding great on this ben lee tune. wonderful

Thanks @soundlegion! So happy to read that. I just fell in love with that song instantly. So I just played around with it. I also enjoyed experimenting with the looper. Gonna do that more in future.

Love it when people cover songs by others in the Open Mic community. God t hear you stretching your creative muscles. Great job.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luczypher - it's all because of you. It's so much fun to be part of this!

Very nice, I havent heard this one before good choice, you have a great voice as well good luck.

it's pretty new to me too. but that song just got me. thank you for listening!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful as always!

Thank you for listening @adrianv! I means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44