A letter to Openmic/openmic songwriters

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-23-06.12.28.jpg

As a musician who joined steemit, i must confess steem it open mic and open mic songwriters are the best things that has happened to me on this platform in barely three weeks of my experience here. 

My reputation grew fast and my sbds kept rolling in no matter how small but they were encouraging.
@luzcypher and @pfunk are great men that have impacted so much on the steem it music community with this wonderful music contests they bring up that has changed many lives and improved musical creativity. I respect and appreciate you guys.
So i got this shirt as a gift from @kesolink to promote steem it openmic wherever i go..i am proud to be part of the open mic music community.
I appreciate all you great guys that have made this great opportunity come to us.
I do not intend to miss a week of open mic or open mic songwriters challenge when it returns.. It's not about the win, it's about the experience, the transformation it brings, and the exposure to be heard by many.so if you are a minnow like me and you are a musician, the best place you should belong is with the openmic contests.
Special thanks to @pfunk,@luzcypher @krystle and @isaria and other great guys who have made this worth it.. Love you guys "proud steemian"

Sort:  

Right on man! love the shirt. Keep on rocking in the steem world!

@thesimpson thanks a lot brother

This is great @mcmusic and I'll say something else, gratitude is the best kind of energy.

Much success brother

@alsouthgate I advice u follow up on luzcypher and check up on his wall for openmic updates. U all find all u nid to knw

@meno thank u so much big brother.. I am honored

I love the shirt and am happy you are doing well on Steemit Open Mic. Thanks for making a post about your experience here.

Hi, I'm new. Where do I go to learn more about Steemit Open Mic?

click on @luzcypher and go to his profile. Click the follow button to get his posts in your feed. You can always scroll through his blog to find the most recent OpenMic page where you can read the rules (which can feel like a bit complicated, but once you've done it a couple of times it feels a lot simpler) https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-70-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

@luzcypher it's an honor. Thank u so much

Well im new to steem it but as producer and a lover of music i hope to feel the passion you express real soon

@Josh lol.. Sure. Just follow me so u don't miss my entries.. Thanks man

I totally agree with this, its not about the competition, its about the community! Im a huge fan of the open mic :D :D :D Its changed the way I feel about my own capability as a musician. My confidence gets better every time ! x

@barsilmarples thanks for concurring.. It is such a beautiful experience..

I loved your passionate words of gratitude, so I'm following you. :)

Open mic is really amazing bro. But that aside, I love your shirt.

@adamzi lolll.. Thanks brother

My sentiments exactly, keep on Rockin' in the Steem World lol.

@wethepatsies loll. Thanks a lot man

Nice article - have followed you

@pandamama i am honored.. Thanks a lot.. Will follow bak

Thank you - I look forward to hearing your entries - my daughter @edenmichelle is entering every week but travelling now and finding it difficult to find a piano or guitar for accompanyment

@pandamama that's beautiful.. It's cool.. I ll jst chek her out

@luzcypher i am honored boss for resteeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26