Steemit Open Mic Week 106 - The Burn I´ve Learned to Love (Original Song) by @Mayneth feat @lillywilton

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


snap (6).jpg

A few weeks ago, chatting with my friend Lilly Wilton @lillywilton from New York through Discord chat, we talked about the idea of recording something together from a distance.

I came to remember this beautiful original song that she recorded some months ago and I think it was a great choice because of the musical result we achieved in this collaboration.

I am very happy to have recorded with her because I love her music and with a bit of technological magic I put my performance into her environment and I really enjoy singing and playing there.

Thank you very much for listening to us and supporting our art. Blessings!
Separador-Steemitr-05.png

Lirycs

Let them do what they do,
Those who live above the ground.
You and I need the roots.
And oh, what a lovely well we found.
Oh, what a lovely well we found.

I'm getting stronger than this town,
I am ready now to move it
And it hurt the whole way down.
I have got the marks to prove it.

Let them keep their pretty roses.
Now I much prefer the thorns.
Champagne feels so tasteless.
You're the burn I've learned to love.
You're the burn I've learned to love.

You make things silent out the windows,
Like the city's gone to sleep.
I don't know how far this well goes.
Oh, but I like how water tastes when we're this deep.
Oh, but I like how water tastes when we're this deep.

Let them keep their pretty roses.
Now I much prefer the thorns.
Champagne feels so tasteless.
You're the burn I've learned to love.
You're the burn I've learned to love.

Give me the burns, give me the bruise.
I'll only win if I know I can lose.
I'm finally home.

Let them keep their pretty roses.
Now I much prefer the thorns.
Champagne feels so tasteless.
You're the burn I've learned to love.
You're the burn I've learned to love.

Separador-Steemitr-01-3.png

Hace algunas semanas conversando con mi amiga Lilly Wilton @lillywilton de New York a través del chat de Discord hablamos sobre la idea de grabar algo juntos desde la distancia.

A mi me vino el recuerdo de esta hermosa canción original de ella que grabó algunos meses atrás y creo que fue una gran elección por el resultado musical que alcanzamos en esta colaboración.

Estoy muy feliz de haber grabado con ella porque me encanta su música y con un poco de magia tecnológica metí mi performance en su ambiente y realmente disfrute muchísimo cantando y tocando ahí.

Muchas Gracias por escucharnos y apoyar nuestro arte. Bendiciones!

Separador-Steemitr-06.png

Letra (Traducción)

Que hagan lo que hacen,
Los que viven por encima del suelo.
Tú y yo necesitamos las raíces.
Y oh, qué bien que las hemos encontrado.
Oh, qué bien que las hemos encontrado.

Me estoy volviendo más fuerte que este pueblo.
Estoy listo ahora para moverlo.
Y me dolió todo el camino hacia abajo.
Tengo las marcas para probarlo.

Que guarden sus lindas rosas.
Ahora prefiero mucho más las espinas.
El Champagne se siente tan sin sabor.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.

Atraviesa el silencio por las ventanas,
Como si la ciudad se hubiese ido a dormir.
No sé hasta dónde va este pozo.
Oh, pero me gusta cómo sabe el agua cuando estamos en lo profundo.
Oh, pero me gusta cómo sabe el agua cuando estamos en lo profundo.

Que guarden sus lindas rosas.
Ahora prefiero mucho más las espinas.
El Champagne se siente tan sin sabor.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.

Dame las quemaduras, dame el moretón.
Solo ganaré si sé que puedo perder.
Por fin estoy en casa.

Que guarden sus lindas rosas.
Ahora prefiero mucho más las espinas.
El Champagne se siente tan sin sabor.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.
Eres la quemadura que he aprendido a amar.

Gracias a @luzcypher y a todos los que hacen posible este concurso / Thanks to @luzcypher and everyone who makes this contest possible


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Omg @mayneth!!! This is beautiful!!! Those harmonies are stunning <3 <3 <3 Thank you so much for adding your voice and music to this. I love it!

hahahaha Thank youuuuuu

I absolutely love seeing music bring artists together from around the world.

Thank you very much by your support and your Open Mic @luzcypher

Listening to music like yours is why I love doing this. Thanks for the music, being part of the fun and bringing so many talented people here.

Oh, my God @mayneth. I have no words for this great piece. I know I should expect something great when I'm on your blog. However, it simply made my soul vibrate. Thank you very much for sharing it, and I have good news for you...

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 37th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thanks Bro! there I go

¡Oh por Dios! esto fue como viajar al cielo. Felicidades mi amigo @Mayneth, buena elección,la ejecución instrumental y las voces estuvieron hermosas. @lillywilton, tienes una voz tan linda y dulce ,Dios te bendiga. Igual a ti Mayneth. Mucho éxito.

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo mi querida @mariajruizb Dios te bendiga!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much!

que hermosa participación! amé las armonías. Abrazos a los dos

Muchas gracias por pasarte por acá mi querida @aidarojaswriter. Un abrazo!

Wonderful harmonies! Love this!

Thank you very much Carl

hermanooo me gustooooo muchisiimoo :D de verdad este tema esta muy bonito bro :D me gusto el solo :D las voces, todo :D pa' lante hermano :D un abrazo y que el universo te llene de buenas vibras bro :D

Amén! Muchas gracias por tu apoyo hermanito. Un abrazo!

les quedó excelente!!! <3

Muchas gracias hermano!

siempre a tu orden!

Este tema enamora 😍 la armonía quedó tan perfecta que me sentí como oyendo una canción de peli de Disney... En esa que se dedican príncipe y princesa sus votos de amor😘 Hermoso de verdad!!!

Wow Muchas Gracias Yrma que alegría que te guste. Lo hicimos con mucho cariño

¡POR DIOS! ¡Me encantó estooooo muchísimooooooo! @mayneth me encanta como el principio de comunidad hace que cosas hermosas como estas se den, magnífico.

Muchisimas gracias hermano @ilazramusic! Ese es el espíritu de esta formula de comunidad y ya pronto me toca grabar con vos Dios mediante jajajaja

Tú sabes que siempre estoy activo, tú me dices y le damos play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60