You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of Us by Joan Osborne - Kay Clarity (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Great job singing that song. I remember it back in '96 when I was a student at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. Along with Smashing Pumpkins, the Wallflowers and Counting Crows. I didn't have the relationship with God back then that I do now, but even then I always thought the idea of the song was strange, and yet cool somehow. Good thing God was (and is) one of us--as He became a Man, Jesus Christ.

Sort:  

Yessss the 90s! It really is a great song, and raises some interesting questions. I love it because it's just this honest, unguarded, messy human heart-cry for identification with our misery. And it's humble in that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48