STEEMIT OPEN MIC Week 67 - Everybody's gotta learn sometime by @matiasmenarguez

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_67.png

Hi Steemit!

Here's my entry for the Open Mic 67.

I hope I didn't ruin this song for anyone, I'm not even close to be a good singer, I'm more of a bathtub one.
I'm just beginning to explore the possiblity of playing the midi controller while playing drums, so it's gonna take some time, but this is fun.

I inspired myself not in The Korgis version which happens to be the original, but in Beck's version.

Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk again for doing this.

I hope you enjoy it!

Change your heart
Look around you
Change your heart
It will astound you
I need your lovin'
Like the sunshine

Everybody's gotta learn sometime
Everybody's gotta learn sometime
Everybody's gotta learn sometime

Change your heart
Look around you
Change your heart
Will astound you
I need your lovin'
Like the sunshine

Everybody's gotta learn sometime
Everybody's gotta learn sometime
Everybody's gotta learn sometime

I need your lovin'
Like the sunshine

Everybody's gotta learn sometime

Sort:  

Sounds good, man. I like how you multitasked that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey man you sang in key and no one can deny your coordination and musical skills.

Haha I did my best at singing, it is what it is. Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words!

Real nice, brother! Lovin' the percussion along with your vocal abilities... Sweet, man! Totally dug listening to this!

Thank you sir! I appreciate your words!

que lindo ese soportecito para los dos audio techica!

Me salva las papas por el espacio!

Bien ahi, aguante el multitasking

Jaja gracias Ale!

Que laburito mati, ta buenisimo!

Excelente Mati!!! Tremendo laburito hacer todas esas cosas juntas!! Te felicito posta!!

Gracias Luchitooooo!!

Tremendooo Mati!

Gracias Pechiche!!

sounds really good my friend! loved the multi instrumental work very nice voice

Thank you very much @soundlegion , I truly appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72