Open Mic Week 78 // Hey Ya! by OutKast Ukulele Cover

in #openmic6 years ago


Hello Steemians!

I am so excited to share a cover of one of my favorite songs with you! Hey Ya! by OutKast is such a fun song to rock out to but I thought it would be fun to slow it down on ukulele. In my senior year of high school we did a Lip Dub music video to this song with the entire school and I get to lip sing the rap part! ;) Hope you guys enjoy this song as much as I do and thanks for watching!

Lyrics:
My baby don't mess around
Because she loves me so
And this I know fo sho!

But does she really wanna
But can't stand to see me walk out the door
Don't try to fight the feeling
Because the thought alone is killin' me right now
Thank God for Mom and Dad
For sticking to together
'Cause we don't know how

Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!

You think you've got it
Oh, you think you've go it
But "got it" just don't get it
Till' there's nothing at all
We've been together
Oh, we've been together
But separate's always better
When there's feelings involved
If what they say is "Nothing is forever"
Then what makes, then what makes, then what makes
then what makes, then what makes
Love the exception?
So why you, why you
why you, why you, why you, why
are we so in denial
When we know we're not happy here?

Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!
Hey ya! Hey ya!

Sort:  

I really enjoy the sound of your voice :) it’s unusual in the best kind of way! I look forward to more from you! #SSS

Yaaasss! We filmed our first #SSS episode today and will be posting in the next day or two!

No way! Really??? I can’t wait to #SSSee!!!

Amazing voice, can we accept more of this sound in the future?

best regards from germany

Expect brother, not accept :)
I'm with you though, I would like to hear more.

Very cool. I love that song and your performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

this is beautiful, you are beautiful, the cover is fantastic! 🙈

Aww thank you! You're so sweet 😊 @guitartech

It sounds really good! I also love this song.

Awesome! Haha this song brings back memories! Thank you for singing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98