You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic WEEK 79 - Death Don't Have No Mercy - Gary Davis...... In memory and honour of a dear friend and fellow musician who sadly died on Wed Night

in #openmic6 years ago

I'd like to say a huge thanks to everyone for the upvotes and support shown by individuals and the support of @curie, @music-trail, @openmic etc.

I hadn't thought about it at the time of posting, but despite having only intentions of building SP for useful curating, and no intentions of withdrawing anything from my account, I realised when the rewards came through to my account, that I didn't feel comfortable accepting financial rewards of any kind for something I did as a tribute to a dear friend who had just passed away.

The 'value' for me was having a platform for my tribute to an amazing guy to exist on for time.

So on this occassion I'm donating the proceeds back into the open mic so that it can be used towards the prize pool of another openmic 'contest'. I've donated the SBD, and will donate the value of SP as soon as I have enough non powered up steem/SBD's in my a/c.

Tony played countless open mics right to the very end, despite being a busy gigging musician for many, many years, so I know that this would make him smile. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78