OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week #1

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

U5du3QfH7ZPcwHfHFQ1h2VVfCJpzp4q_1680x8400.png

I'm so Excited about this contest,i love writing songs you know,
Well don't mind my crook voice, got some issues with it,
Better next time,

You can join the contest anytime but the earlier the better,

follow this link

Shout out to @luzcypher and @meno for this great challenge, also to all the judges, may the best win,
See you on week2 of this awesome contest.

Lyrics to Broken Mirror by Destiny Marshall

Verse 1
See all this problems i face,
They only make me stronger
Only make me better
for another test

Then i feel weak, thinking that my soul is broken,
Like the broken mirrors
Like my heartbeat is no more/

chorus
And if u feel the way i felt
And theirs no one else to tell
Just close your eyes
Sing along with me

hook
Everytime i look my self on the broken mirrors
All i sees shattered face/
My shattered face/ (*2)

verse 2
Who else, feel the way i feel
Tell me who else has pass that test like me,
Just tell who else,
Tell me who else, ah ah
Tell me who else has done,
what i did

I have tried to be man
I have tried, i have tried, so many possibilities.
I have tried to impress my fan
And sing like its my last opportunity. (*2)

And if u feel the way i felt
And theirs no one else their to tell
Just close your eyes
Sing along with me

hook
Everytime i look my self on the broken mirrors
All i sees shattered face/
My shattered face/ (*2)

Who else, has done the things i did
Tell me who else has past that test like me,
Just tell who else,
Tell me who else, ah ah
Tell me who else has done,
what i did

Thanks for listening, hope u gain something from it,
Better on next.
Thanks, thanks, thanks its #marshallLife

Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

there you go my friend! that was great! <3 how long did it take you to write it? It took me about 40 minutes to come up with the concept.. but then perfecting it was really more like an hour and 10 minutes.

I just had to do all today,it would have been more perfect if i learned the lyric and masters it before delivering it, i would have done it back then, was busy and was procrastinating it, it occurred to me tomorrow will be the last day, i had to rush it, my next will be more ok and strong, it took me about 1;56 to write and record.

really good! being that you were working under pressure! i am not very good at writing like that, out of the blue and with a time limit... let's see how it goes for the rest of the themes haha!

Thanks for entering

Thanks for accepting sire,, bless,,

thanks for entering the contest marshal!! cheers mate!

Thanks, thanks, sire,
your name meno reminds me of Maino "ALL THE ABOVE"
Hope you can Relate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44