Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - original TX blues "I'm Leaving Town"

in #openmic6 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - original TX blues "I'm Leaving Town"

I'M LEAVING TOWN

I'M LEAVING TOWN, gonna find myself someday
I'M LEAVING TOWN, gonna find myself someday
gonna dig deep down hard inside gonna feel it when I pray

I cry Lord, Lord, Lord, can you see this heart of mine?
I cry Lord, Lord, Lord, can you see this heart of mine?
set me free from my spell, open up my clouded mind

I never left you for a moment, even though you thought it so
I never left you for a moment, even though you thought it so
Believe me when I tell you. When you see inside, you'll surely know.

words and music by Mark Austin copyright 1994

http://markaustinband.com/songs/leavntow.htm

Sort:  

Cool :)

Excellent loop production and blues performance, Mark! Loved this, man!

@luzcypher ... I don't think I ever said "thanks for hosting!" Thanks Bro!

Such excellent playing Mark, really great.

thanks bro, I'm really enjoying you too. Love it!

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @markaustin

Very nice and smooth Mr @markaustin. would have loved to have improvised over that on my alto saxophone. I hope we meet again. Oh and I so need one of those pedals like the electric double bass cool! Give me a shout if you would be cool enough to let me take it down the studio and play along :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50