Steemit Open Mic Week 73: Cover of Joe Bonamassa's Palm Trees, Helicopters and Gasoline

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week 73: Cover of Joe Bonamassa's Palm Trees, Helicopters and Gasoline by @marctwang


steemit_open_mic_week_73.png

Hello Steemit community! I was inspired to learn this great song by Joe Bonamassa because I was exploring Double Drop D tuning and this song kept popping up. Although this is my first entry, I've been following many wonderful Open Mic performances here each week. I hope you enjoy it!

Thank you to @luzcypher for hosting!

Sort:  

Damn!!! play it baby! sooo damn good

YES!!! loved it @marctwang! that was amazing!

thank you so much!

Super great performance @marctwang
I mention you in my judge's top list for week 73.
Check this to read the full
review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-73-original-blog

thanks for the mention. I really enjoyed your top picks!

You're most welcome, glad you enjoyed them :)

Those are some awesome guitar chops Marc! Really enjoyed this one :)

thank you so much! I'm really enjoying listening to some terrific submissions

Loved it. Fellow open mic'er here! Following you now, looking forward to more!

Thank you so much and I will be posting more soon.

Excellent work man!

Thanks so much. More to come!

man that song really moves, great job!

Yes it does! Had to learn to play it slowly and then picked up the tempo. Thank you!

And this is how its done gentleman....

ha! Thank you!

Great guitar work man!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70