Steemit OpenMic Week 72 - La Espera - Cultura Profetica Cover By @manurodriguez

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone I'm here again sharing to you my 2nd performance in Open Mic. This is a song of Willy Rodríguez who is the Reggae band singer from Puerto Rico called 'Cultura Profetica'. This song is called 'La Espera' and this is my interpretation.

I hope that everyone enjoy this acoustic version and I also hope that you pardon me because of the video's quality, I would had wanted that it was better but however this is my humble post.

Thanks to everyone for your attention, and also thanks to @pfunk & @luzcypher, thank you for promoting our talent, I'm happy in here sharing music and it's a honor for me.

If this post liked you please don't forget vote for me and if you can share it, I'll be really grateful, however, make me know whatever you think about this. Thanks to everyone for taking time to see my post.

Te veo llegar cada día
Como a esta hora
Y he tomado ya como costumbre
Sentarme a esperar pa' ver si alcanzo a tener
Un vistazo de tu piel
Por eso, sigo fiel
Cada día en la espera
Tomando tus gestos
Como madriguera
Que tu tranquilidad me equaliza
Y ya quiero conocer
Lo que te mueve
Eso que te hace ser
Tan intensa mujer de expresión tan sincera
Y vuelan, los dias vuelan
Y vuela el pensamiento con la intriga
Como mariposas vuelan en la barriga
Y vuelan, las horas vuelan
Mil oportunidades pa' conocerte vuelan
Pero yo, ya le cogí el gustito a la espera

Sort:  

Good job, brother! Is it me, or does your guitar sound slightly out of tune? Despite any such nuance, your vocal performance here was quite nice!

Thanks again for your comment dude! And Yeah, perhaps it is a little bit out of tune, sorry for that. I appreciate your comment. I'll continue working on these performances.

Thanks a lot again Mr. @passion-ground

More power to ur elbow.

Sure dude! Thanks a lot.

Excellent song, I love it. Right now I listened to her.
I follow you, if you like you can do it too.

Gracias @sanchezal95 puedes hablarme en español, no hay problema. Seguro que si.

Una voz bastante dulce, se disfruta bastante. Te queda muy bien la canción. Buen cover.

Gracias brother @miguelarl, aprecio tu comentario. Ahi vamos, aprendiendo paso a paso.

Excelente, muy bien! Tremenda voz! (Y)

Agradezco tu comentario Adrian, muchas gracias de verdad. Saludos desde Maracaibo. @afroadrianv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27