Steemit open mic week 49 Love Hurts

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's a really sad hurting song going out to all the broken hearted steemers..... Nothing says hurting quite as much as a ukulele, played poorly Earl Scruggs banjo style...but I tried to make up for my lack of instrumental skills by singing it with lots of heart.... even tried to squeeze out a small tear at the end... I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Nice job! Hope you do more weekly entries.

I enjoyed that very much, Mama! You have such a sweet and pleasant singing voice too - that coupled with your joyous smile as you perform here makes for a wonderful entry!

Thanks @passion-ground. You're never fully dressed without a smile!!

And yours is great!

Esto es arte. Nuera buena.

You did sing with a lot of heart @mamalena. Kudos to u.

Loved it Mama! I play some Uke too.Awesome instrument,and love your voice!

Great performance..thanks for the post! Upvoted, resteemed, and followed!

Wow !!! Mamalena you are really cool. Beautiful voice and song. Keep rocking it.

Cheers !!!

Thanks @atilmittal.... you are too kind!

Nice video @mamalena, great song, I appreciate it if you I would give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything

Beautiful, not poorly played at all! Is that a special ukulele capo?

Thanks @clintjunior! I guess technically...it's a banjo capo...but it fits nicely on the baritone ukelele.

Played very nicely and sung well, haven't heard a ukulele in a while. Thanks for this!

Thanks @thegoliath.... The ukulele is a fun little instrument....and have really become popular again. (of course, I've been saying that for 40 years...but now it's actually true...haha.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36