Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - I Wanna Hold Your Hand, @maerod ft. Alicia Zapata.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit friends!


Here I leave you my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 73. I'm playing a cover of a great song called "I Want to Hold Your Hand" by The Beatles. The amazing singer, Alicia Zapata, is acompaning me with her beautiful voice :)

Want to join us with your voice?

Here I leave you the lyrics:

I Want to Hold Your Hand

Oh yeah I tell you somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I say that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand

Oh please say to me
You'll let me be your man
And please say to me
You'll let me hold your hand
Now, let me hold your hand
I want to hold your hand

And when I touch you
I feel happy inside
It's such a feelin' that my love
I can't hide
I can't hide
I can't hide

Yeah, you got that somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I say that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand

And when I touch you
I feel happy inside
It's such a feelin' that my love
I can't hide
I can't hide
I can't hide

Yeah, you got that somethin'
I think you'll understand
When I feel that somethin'
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand
I want to hold your hand

steemit_open_mic_week_73.png

Which song would you like us to try next week? Let me know with a comment!

Mae Rod.

Sort:  

Excelente cover! Me encantan los Beatles! Un viaje de recuerdos!

Muchas gracias Joe! Que bueno que te gusto :) Saludos!

Every bit of those words fell in place rightly, great voice, that's a beautiful piece there.

Thank you so much, awesomeabasiono! We are very glad you enjoyed it! Big hug for you, my friend ;)

Que lindooo Ysmaaa encontrarte por aquii!!! que genial !!!

Lo mismo digoooo! Cualquier duda o ayuda que necesites, me avisas! Ya te sigo, y aprovechare de echarle un ojo a tu contenido ;)

gracias ysma!!! la verdad esperaba algo con tu contrabajo ahaahah pero tu dueto me encantó, espero verte tocando algo de ater aqui :)que rabia que entraste un pelin tarde al open mic :( pero espero que tu próximo vídeo sea igual de cool que este :)

Sounds great! Please get your entries in before the contest ends so it can get in the weekly post.

The cutoff date to enter is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Friday, 23th February 2018). Find your UTC time here. Entries posted late will not be upvoted. We have about 100 people entering late and I do not have the time to explain the rules to you again so please read the post and get your entries in on time.

Thank you for listening! I wasn't sure about the time zone, sorry for that :( I'll be posting the next entry in the right moment! See you next week :D

Genial! La canción que nos regalaron en nuestra boda 😍

Jajajajaja siiii! Quedó plasmado para la historia! :D

This one goes into my top 5 of this song's favorite versions!

What an honor, my dear friend! Hope you to participate in the following entries with me! :D

consider it done!

Por fin mi pana!!... años esperando tu entrada a openmic!, felicitaciones!!!

Espero ver tu entrada todas las semanas!!.. y a ver si hacemos una juntos :D :D

Hasta que por fin jajajajaja! Y si vale, seguro! Yo tambien voy pendiente de grabar uno juntos! :D

Chamo les quedó burda de bonito ese tema . No sabia que tocabas guitarra ademas del bajo mi pana

Muchas gracias mi bro! Si vale, toco guitarra desde hace mucho tiempo, pero no soy de hacer solos, solo tocar acordes jajajaja!

lindo tono de voz, saludos

Muchas gracias Ferche! Un gran abrazo ;)

This is beautifully sung.

Thank you very much, beeflomein! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88