You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 102 - "Winged It" (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Few years ago, one of my professors in school was making a comment about the kind of music today's generation prefers. He was saying that today's kind of music with totally no lyrics but just "pssst' and "brrrr" and scratches are out of his types. I smiled as I realized he was referring to beatboxing. I think he was born in the 60's so no wonder why he thought that way. But then time changes and so does music evolves.

It was very good of you to come up with that composition and recorded it live. It was like on the spot presentation. It was a lively performance which would invite people to stand up and go with the beat. 😊

Good luck on the contest!

Sort:  

You're welcome.

By the way, I wonder how you prepare for this type of competitions. Do you practice or come up first with the "lyrics" (I don't know how to call it) or things just flow naturally?

Just freestyle and pure creation. This one was a natural flow! I just express how I feel deep inside in the moment.

You must be very artistic to be able to express your feelings through music, much so with beat boxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43