You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 114 - song about death

in #openmic6 years ago

I saw your #Nashville tag and it gave me the impression of a country or folk song before I even played your video. With the beat of your song, I guess I was right somehow. 😊

You got a cool voice matching your strum of the guitar. And you sing with feelings, yeah?

Song about death. Of all topics, why that?

Sort:  

I think because as I get deeper into my 30s it’s the first time I’ve ever contemplated death. It’s a new thing to be rolling around in my head.

In your 30s and thinking about death. It sis too early to be thinking about that. You should be in your prime and enjoying life, don't you think?

Well you know, those considerations aren’t mutually exclusive ;)

I agree. But don't think too much of it. Enjoy more and worry less. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45